We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Full-Day Preah Vihear, Koh Ker and Beng Mealea Private Tour
9

Book in advance
from
£155.90
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Koh Ker Temple
from £155.90
More Info
from £61.55
More Info
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
261
94
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
94
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koh ker siem reap wooden steps central america pyramid shape long drive pyramids linga temple visitors stairs structure condition countryside distance sr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2014

A very nice visit to get away from the crowds of Angkor. We decided to stop by after our visit to Preah Vihear. The actual temple looks like the mayan temples. A great destination if you want to get away from the crowds and see something different.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Bunnvoan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2014

It's a long ride by taxi from SR, I heard before 1h30 (no way), 2 hours, 3 hours or more. For us it was about 2h30 and I believe the driver wasn't slow. May not be impressive for everybody (many of the temples of the groupe are destroyed by time and VERY basic), but the 2 main ones are worth the full trip. Prasat Pram was my favorite of the week, amazng roots all around it, and no ugly fences around for stupid climbing tourists as necessary now in Ta Phrom (shame on them), just nature. Indeed, there were NO tourist at all during all day. So at Prasat Pram, small buildings compared to others, but what a show, and such a great peaceful place. We stayed a nice hour sitting and enjoying the moment. The big pyramid is nice too, GREAT view from the top. I would maybe not recommand it if you stay for 3 days in SR, but if you have a week, it's worth to pay 80 USD the taxi and the 10 USD for the ticket. ;)

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank HeavyMetal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2014

For sure you should come and see this pyramid, also it is worth to see the ruins around. Most of them are covered by jungles, and since it's far from Siem Riep, the area isn't crowded with tourists.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank OlgaN949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2014

The main temple of Koh Ker was open and so we climbed the pyramidal structure. The other minor temples we visited to see the huge lingas, quite interesting. But we didnt go to each of the 200 or so group of temples. Frankly, the landscape looked dry, barren and a little eerie, like a scary movie or alien planet. Wizzed past through this part.

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank gev234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I had never heard of Koh Ker until my friend suggested we go on our way down from Phreah Vihear. I couldn't believe how many unique temples and momuments there were to see in this beautiful jungle area.

For people who have more time in the country, it's definitely worth making a trip out there and it's peaceful because it's not packed with tourists.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews