We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with inside parking near to the Sicily ferry.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Sirene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Sirene
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Scilla
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hotel with inside parking near to the Sicily ferry.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Finding a hotel in the area offering garage space is not easy, Le Sirene is one of the very few with that service.
The hotel is rather old and apparently over time extended by absorbing adjacent buildings so corridors twist and turn, the rooms are basic but have A/C and are reasonably clean.
The manager and the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast on the terrace is pleasant but a bit limited in choices.
The hotel does not have a restaurant but there is a choice of eating places along the sea side within walking distance, taxi service can be arranges to reach restaurants elsewhere in the village.
Scilla is interesting to visit and located conveniently near to the ferry terminals.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbrahamPotappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    19
    26
    7
    18
See reviews for
15
48
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We just stayed for a couple of nights so it didn't really matter that the rooms needed refurbishing. The sea view room we stayed in had all the basic amenities, and a door to the terrace where breakfast is served. The downside is, the staff starts to prepare breakfast at 6:30 am which disturbs. And considering that our room was adjacent to the kitchen, we woke up really early.
If you plan on booking, stay away from room number 4!
Good side is that the hotel offers free parking which is really a problem in this little town.

Room Tip: Stay away from room number 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TolgaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

The staff was quite friendly and helpful to us, but there were a number of drawbacks to our stay. The first was that we were woken up at the crack of dawn (literally 6:30am) by what sounded like a plumber sucking out something terrible from the neighboring bathroom. Also, the bathroom could have been better maintained (a mold spot on the roof) and the owner was smoking indoors in the reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fellowtraveler719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had a a very happy experience here and found our accomodation spacious and clean and attractive. The breakfast was ample and fresh and typically Italian and the staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful as was the manager Signor Aldo. Signor Aldo made a great effort to help us in every way and one or two problems that arose were dealt with in a most efficient way.

My wife and I would heartily reccomend the hotel but it is worth checking which rooms you book as one or two of them are not nearly as comfortable as the larger rooms.

Room Tip: Choose room 4 or 5 and seeaside rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gawain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

The hotel looked great in the photos, but it was very depressing and poorly maintained in reality. The "shower" was a ostensibly the entire washroom (no doors, tub, curtain) with a shower head and floor drain - not exactly what you would expect from an alleged three-star accommodation. Give their "breakfast" of stale cakes, packaged dry toast and lukewarm coffee a miss in lieu of the cafe downstairs. This hotel is only good for easy access to the train station, and the terrace is nice.

Room Tip: If you do go, be sure to ask for a room on the second floor that seemed to be renovated - and reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Selettiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Scilla hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scilla
0.5 mi away
Hotel Scilla
Hotel Scilla
#2 of 6 in Scilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B La Veduta
B&B La Veduta
#1 of 6 in Scilla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel U Bais
Hotel U Bais
#5 of 6 in Scilla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Il Principe di Scilla
Il Principe di Scilla
#3 of 6 in Scilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.0 mi away
Altafiumara Resort & SPA
Altafiumara Resort & SPA
#1 of 5 in Villa San Giovanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Vela B&B
Casa Vela B&B
#1 of 21 in Scilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Sirene

Property: Hotel Le Sirene
Address: Via Nazionale 57, 89058 Scilla, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Scilla
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Scilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Sirene 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Sirene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing