We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
8
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

A hidden gem. For groups visiting Normandy, what more could you ask for. The warmest welcome, amazing hosts, traditional setting in the heart of the countryside. The staff could not be more helpful. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Brilliant, beautiful and historic chateau tucked away in the beautiful countryside bear Caen.
Great service and the staff could not be happier to help
Had a great weekend here away for work. Would visit again in my own time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

I took 18 students for a school trip to Normandy and we stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights. I don't think it is possible to please everyone but I think it's a great place for a school trip and perfect value for money. I have no idea what some students might expect of a school trip but I can assure you it goes beyond school trip standards. Staff was great and really helpful. Some student struggled with the countryside aspects but I think it was a great learning curve, it's important to get out of your comfort zone and embrace the diversity of the world. Highlight of the weekend was the bonfire night, it was a great bonding experience for those students who really cared about it and made an effort. It has a football pitch for students, mine were out there at 7am the first day we were there; others went for a run around in the park. I can only highly recommend it for a school trip. I am already planning another trip there and we have talked about a potential staff vacation as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESI_APA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

It is a nice hotel, the room I stayed in was a tiny bit spooky, top floor and to the left as you come up and the very end one. It was a tiny room (2 single beds and an en-suite) there was just a curtain that attached our room to the next room. The en-suite was super tiny, I could barely stand up in it and I’m 5”3 so I used my friends shower who was in the room the other end of the corridor. There was definitely in testing food served, it’s just a shame there wasn’t an option as often me and my friend would just eat a bit of bread each meal. It was a nice trip though.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank RosieeBeccaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Returning home from our family holidays in Brittany, we stopped overnight at this castle in the middle of Normandy. My wife stayed at the castle some 20 years ago when it was a gastronomical restaurant and hotel. Since then the property was bought over and its orientation is now more towards student groups and families. It is somewhat simpler than what we expected, but we were not disappointed at all. The service and assistance of the bi lingual staff is excellent. Very helpful and caring. You can feel that they want to make you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay with them. The diner was very good and met more than our expectations. The breakfast table was simply the best we had from our whole holidays. The garden and surroundings, although simple, are very very nice. All in all we had a better than usual overnight stay in this hotel and we would like to thank the manager and the staff for making our stay very pleasant. We were wary of noise as the manager called us long before our arrival that there was going to be a large group (+-20) of teenagers staying in the Hotel, but we did not get any noise or disturbances. Ideal base for WW2 tourists as the theme of the hotel is about remembering the D-Day and the sacrifices of thousands of allied soldiers.

Room tip: rooms in the annexe of the castle are quieter
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews