We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely worthy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaricum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blaricum Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Blaricum B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Best adress: clean, calm, pleasant and sensitive. Catharina is a courteous and helpfull hostess for organising good restaurants and giving good ideas for daily activities, suitable also for teenies.
Delicious preparing of good breakfast and individual adjust of personal and seasonal specialities.

Room Tip: best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markusfranz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed five nights and just loved the place. The room was adorable and we had our own bathroom. Everything was very clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were excellent. I am pretty picky about linens and I was happy. There were two chairs in the room with a foot stool (and a lamp for reading) which was nice at the end of the day. The room had a little kitchen which we only used to make tea but if you wanted to you could do a little bit of cooking. It was totally serviceable with a two burner stove top and a fridge. Breakfast was fantastic and worked around our crazy busy schedule. We used the B&B as a home base and used the P&R (Park and Ride) system to park outside the city and take the metro in. Our parking was only one euro a day and we paid the regular fare to ride the metro into and around Amsterdam. Just look up P&R Amsterdam on the internet and it explains the whole process and there are maps. We felt safe using the system. It dropped us off right at central station. We liked being out of the crazy busy city at night. The village is just adorable and well worth checking out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I stayed over for two nights to look at real estate in the Blaricum and Laren area. We were welcomed by the hostess and owner of the B&B with a glass of white wine and felt right at home after our long drive.
She was very helpful answering our questions about the area and pointed us in the right direction.
We stayed in one of the 5 rooms. This one has a private bathroom and comfortable, large twin bed.
We agreed on the hour we wanted to have breakfast that was classic and gave us enough fuel to start our hunt for a home.

Sweet and short: Catherina has created a reasonably priced and high quality B&B combined with a homely feel. If you need a place to stay in Blaricum, definitely check out this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pderidder1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Catharina Honig made us feel like at home in her perfect house. She welcomed us every evening and proposed us some tea everytime we came from the cold outside. As she is a wine expert, Catharina is a fine personn with taste and will serve you the most incredible food products for breakfast : the best ham, the best cheese, the best eggs from the next door farm, the best everything. The rooms are beautifuly decorated and very well heated. The beds are extremely confortable and the bathroom too. Everything was just simply perfect. I very highly recommend you this house if you want to spend a nice time in Holland.

Room Tip: The big room is great if you can but all the rooms are nice in their own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Blaricum B&B. We were made very welcome and immediately felt comfortable and at home. Breakfast was varied every day and was very generous. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this property and will very likely return there ourselves the next time we are in Holland.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newly decorated attic room - light, airy and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A beautiful experience I had staying in Blaricum! The place is done so tastefully and the hostess is impeccable. Catharina spoke perfect English with me and Dutch with the locals, was up with the birds serving delicious and abundant breakfast, using only high quality foods. Rooms are beautiful, everything is brand new, esthetically very pleasing. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Greetings from the U.S.A. My husband, daughter and her family, and I stayed at this beautiful, quiet B&B while visiting my sister in law. Our rooms were spacious and immaculately kept. You'll find the innkeeper very accommodating and assessable, but not intrusive.
Our breakfast was delicious and made when we were ready.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blaricum Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaricum Bed and Breakfast

Address: Molenveenweg 15, 1261 TG Blaricum, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Blaricum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blaricum
Price Range: £67 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blaricum Bed and Breakfast is located in the trendy Gooi area, 30 mins drive from Amsterdam. The Gooi area is known as the gardens of Amsterdam and is well known for its many media celebrities and successful entrepreneurs. It is very centrally situated and close to a Park and Ride to Amsterdam and Schiphol airport. The television stations and TV production companies are a 20 mim drive to Hilversum.Elsevier national business magazine voted Blaricum as one of the top three places to live in Holland becaue of its forests, heaths, water and space. Blaricum B&B is within walking distance of bike rental, spectacular walking and biking trails, shops and restaurants. Blaricum and neighbouring village laren are 'artist 'villages famous for its many galeries, exlusive boutiques, terraces and restaurants.To stay at Blaricum B&B is to experience The Good Life that this region is famous for. Blaricum B&B has four rooms; three double rooms and one single room. We offer good mattresses, fine bedlinnen and a breakfast with regional and organic products. There is free parking and wifi in the whole B&B. We offer a home-away-from-home and will assist in booking restaurants and providing whatever information you need to have an interesting and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing