We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Here !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Byram
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay Here !!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I am a believer in Comfort Inn & Suites being a very good place to stay for the $$$ you spend.
Though I have been rarely disappointed at some Comfort Inns....There were no disappointments here ! Very clean rooms, carpet and bedding looked near new as this hotel is only 4 years old. Bathroom and shower clean( I am picky about this item) Front desk staff was friendly and check in was fast . Really liked this Inn and will stay here next time through the
Jackson MS area . No doubt about this one , that is why I took the time to write this review

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Mark H.,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a positive review about your stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very great to hear feedback from our guests so we can forward it to our staff!

Our staff looks forward to hosting you very soon!


Sincerely,

Tak Gopal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
14
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here on July 19, 2013 and it was very nice. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. Cassandra was working the front desk and she was very nice and friendly. If you are looking for a great place to stay near the south side of Jackson then this is it. We eat BBQ at the shed just behind the hotel and it was good. There are some other places up the road to eat if BBQ is not your cup of tea. Try this hotel if you get the chance and see for yourself. Thanks to the staff for your service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmk_1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGopal, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear rmk_1112,

We would like to thank you for submitting a great review for our property! Our staff is thrilled that you enjoyed not only the property but also the local eateries. We will team up with more eateries to provide more information for our future guests and possible discounts! Our team looks forward to seeing you soon! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Tak Gopal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodore, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This was a very nice Comfort Suites. Very clean and the room was very comfortable. The staff was as friendly as could be! The internet was very good. I didn't use it but the indoor pool looked nice. They had a very nice sized breakfast room even though I was gone before they served. I will stay here if I ever pass that way again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alabama L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Alabama L,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Furthermore, from our staff, we would like to thank you for the great comments about your stay. We are continually trying to improve our services for guests. We hope to see you soon and hope you can have breakfast with us next time!

Tak Gopal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Easy check-in. Large rooms with fridge, microwave & flatscreen. Plenty of room to park with a truck & trailer. Well lit parking lot & nearby gas station. Staff is very helpful. Nice hot breakfast. Kid friendly, indoor pool.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swilmo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Swilmo7,

Our staff would like to thank you for the "Excellent" rating towards our property. We are very glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Our staff looks forward to seeing you soon!


Tak Gopal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel is a bit out of the core area of the city, but I discovered that was a plus not a negative. The downtown area of Jackson is, sadly, pretty run down. Not a favorable impression for the state capitol. I have never had a bad experience with Country Inn & Suites hotels and this one was no different. It was very clean, well cared for, staff were extremely helpful, the room was quite large and well appointed and breakfast provided good healthy choices. An example of the quality of service: the WiFi suddenly did not work. When I called the front desk, the manager was already communicating with their service provider and service was quickly restored. Excellent service!

Room Tip: I would say they are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwnative44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Passing through on trip to Florida. One night stay. Great staff, clean property. Spacious rooms. Comfortable bed. Thank you. Highly recommend this property

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cemmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
427 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We found this place to be excellent. Walking distance to convenient stores, liquor store, and restaurants.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and quiet. Morning breakfast was very good. We'll stay here again next time through.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punkinlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byram
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jackson South
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland
Hampton Inn Richland
#1 of 5 in Richland
212 reviews
14.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
286 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram
Address: 5760 I55 South NE Frontage Road, Byram, MS 39272 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Byram)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Byram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Byram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location on the road to Jackson, Red Lion Inn and Suites Byram Jackson South offers a comfortable stay at a great value. Our array of suites and rooms present you with many ways to relax. Take advantage of our packages for additional comforts. You will also get to enjoy many features that add to your relaxation. Wake up every morning with complimentary breakfast. Our Jackson, MS hotel also has an indoor pool and exercise rooms, along with HBO and complimentary Wi-Fi for unwinding. However long you stay, Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram Jackson South will provide you with cozy accommodations, ample amenities, and Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing