We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort

Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
Roberts Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed at this motel many times over the past 10 years. Immaculate rooms, friendly hosts and wonderful grounds with play area for kids, and including ping pong. Access to the lake and easy walk to restaurants. Camp spots available too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judehartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was going to camp here for one night on my way home , but I liked it so much I stayed for two nights !
I was very impressed because the place was so clean and so well-kept .
The bathroom was also spotless .
I had a very beautiful camping spot with trees all around me !
When I went to the office to tell them how much I liked it,
I found out the people who look after the place are the owners !
Very helpful and friendly people .
I checked out the restaurants in Sorrento and they are very good too .
I gave it a four for location because it's quite close to the highway, therefore noisy.
I had my earplugs so I was all set.
I am pretty sure If you were in a room you would not hear the traffic.
I was by myself and I only paid $25 for camping for the night which I considered a really good deal !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Tazzmanazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay this week, the surroundings were beautiful the weather was fantastic and the property and cabins were very clean and well appointed. Next time we will plan to stay more than one night. Loved this place!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JNahanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed here every summer for the past 11 years. It has all the conveniences I need, the staff keep it spotless and they're quite nice folks! There's a playground for kids, picnic tables for each cabin and a short walk to a beautiful lake.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slideguy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The staff at Shuswap Lake Motel & Resort were always very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and exceptionally clean - which is high on my priority list of wants! Booking from one year to the next for the same event attended was handled well with no issues at all. Traffic noise from the highway close by did not hinder a good night's sleep. The property has lots of grass and includes a play area for kids, BBQs, picnic tables and comfy chairs to observe the millions of stars above.

Room Tip: Even with the temperatures over 30 degrees Celsius, the room fans were adequate; AC not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoAnneAB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I'm in Sorrento on business every 5-6 weeks through out the year and I always stay at the Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort. It's a cozy little spot. Well treed, nicely landscaped. The owners, Don and Sherri, are always very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone passing through Sorrento needing a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hello, it's not the newest place on the block, but very very clean. The location reminded me of days gone past.The grounds were kept clean at all times. Plenty of space for the kids. The walk to the lake was pleasant and a relaxing stroll through some very old forest and only took a few minutes, so don't let this discourage you.
The owners and staff were most pleasant. Don even played a few chords with me when I was sitting outside practicing.

Room Tip: It's hard to rate value if a person has not stayed in any other properties nearby. All the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeN218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
10.9 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#4 of 4 in Chase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
15.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
3.0 mi away
Selah Retreat B&B
Selah Retreat B&B
#1 of 5 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
10.0 mi away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort

Property: Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
Address: 1185 Passchendaele Road | British Columbia, Sorrento, British Columbia V0E 2W0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing change from the ordinary motel. Duplex cabins. Full size kitchens with everything supplied. Cable television. All new beds. Wireless internet. Bar-b-ques, fire pit, huge playground with toys, horse shoes, badminton, volleyball, ping pong, trampoline. Lovely grounds and open space. Campground also on site with partial hook-ups and shaded level sites. 8 minute walk to beach. Close to stores and food services. Kids "just love it." 5 hours from Vancouver, 7 hours Calgary on Trans Canada Highway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing