We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”

Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We've stopped at this friendly little resort twice now, on our way back home to Vancouver and at short notice a chalet/room has been provided for us. Both times, we have had a warm reception. The rooms are clean and tidy (if a little dated), as is the site itself (clean and tidy, not dated). We have a dog and he was also made welcome. We will definitely stay again and recommend this little find to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed at this motel many times over the past 10 years. Immaculate rooms, friendly hosts and wonderful grounds with play area for kids, and including ping pong. Access to the lake and easy walk to restaurants. Camp spots available too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judehartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was going to camp here for one night on my way home , but I liked it so much I stayed for two nights !
I was very impressed because the place was so clean and so well-kept .
The bathroom was also spotless .
I had a very beautiful camping spot with trees all around me !
When I went to the office to tell them how much I liked it,
I found out the people who look after the place are the owners !
Very helpful and friendly people .
I checked out the restaurants in Sorrento and they are very good too .
I gave it a four for location because it's quite close to the highway, therefore noisy.
I had my earplugs so I was all set.
I am pretty sure If you were in a room you would not hear the traffic.
I was by myself and I only paid $25 for camping for the night which I considered a really good deal !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Tazzmanazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay this week, the surroundings were beautiful the weather was fantastic and the property and cabins were very clean and well appointed. Next time we will plan to stay more than one night. Loved this place!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JNahanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed here every summer for the past 11 years. It has all the conveniences I need, the staff keep it spotless and they're quite nice folks! There's a playground for kids, picnic tables for each cabin and a short walk to a beautiful lake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slideguy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The staff at Shuswap Lake Motel & Resort were always very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and exceptionally clean - which is high on my priority list of wants! Booking from one year to the next for the same event attended was handled well with no issues at all. Traffic noise from the highway close by did not hinder a good night's sleep. The property has lots of grass and includes a play area for kids, BBQs, picnic tables and comfy chairs to observe the millions of stars above.

Room Tip: Even with the temperatures over 30 degrees Celsius, the room fans were adequate; AC not necessary.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoAnneAB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I'm in Sorrento on business every 5-6 weeks through out the year and I always stay at the Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort. It's a cozy little spot. Well treed, nicely landscaped. The owners, Don and Sherri, are always very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone passing through Sorrento needing a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
15.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
902 reviews
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
346 reviews
10.1 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
10.9 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
8.3 mi away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort

Address: 1185 Passchendaele Road | British Columbia, Sorrento, British Columbia V0E 2W0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: £59 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing change from the ordinary motel. Duplex cabins. Full size kitchens with everything supplied. Cable television. All new beds. Wireless internet. Bar-b-ques, fire pit, huge playground with toys, horse shoes, badminton, volleyball, ping pong, trampoline. Lovely grounds and open space. Campground also on site with partial hook-ups and shaded level sites. 8 minute walk to beach. Close to stores and food services. Kids "just love it." 5 hours from Vancouver, 7 hours Calgary on Trans Canada Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing