We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay”

Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have a super day at this location. The hosts are very nice and friendly. We enjoy our stay and will come back! You have to stop there, if you want to have a perfect stay.

Its very clean, quiet and nice. Short ways to restaurants and to the lake.

Room Tip: You can choose every room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katja_Polle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

This campground is a hidden gem in Sorrento. We stayed one night at the end of May. There is some noise from the highway but otherwise the campsites are quiet. The sites are spacious and the bathrooms are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mjet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

For 2 weeks a year for over 45 years we have been staying here in Cabin 4 with our kids and we moved to Cabin 6 when just the 2 of us. Has been home for my Wife's Parents and Family as well well before we started to stay. Love the clean and airy Cabins and the friendships we have encountered through the years. This has been a sad year with my Wife, Bonnie, passing however our love for the area and the facility Bonnie requested to be interned across the road at the Anglica Church cemetary. For the last 21 years Don & Sherri have been Family to us as were Bill and Gerta Hobner when we first started to come to the Resort in 1968 with my Wife's Parents as we were not married then :) Will keep on staying there with my Daughter and my Grandson next year onward.

Room Tip: Just ask Don and Sherri and they will do best they can to fullfill your needs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for 1 night and had stayed here 10 years ago, same owners and same great friendly service. Room was very clean and up dated. Will stay again when visiting family in the area! it is dog and family friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lugal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the last few years. We truly love it...excellent location. We feel at home as soon as we arrive...the rooms are very clean and cozy and bright. It is a peaceful get-away for us. Don and Sheri are the perfect hosts and we hope we can come back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms closest to the path to the beach (kitchen units). I think any of the cottages would be...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We've stopped at this friendly little resort twice now, on our way back home to Vancouver and at short notice a chalet/room has been provided for us. Both times, we have had a warm reception. The rooms are clean and tidy (if a little dated), as is the site itself (clean and tidy, not dated). We have a dog and he was also made welcome. We will definitely stay again and recommend this little find to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed at this motel many times over the past 10 years. Immaculate rooms, friendly hosts and wonderful grounds with play area for kids, and including ping pong. Access to the lake and easy walk to restaurants. Camp spots available too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judehartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
15.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
901 reviews
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
346 reviews
10.1 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
10.9 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
8.3 mi away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort

Address: 1185 Passchendaele Road | British Columbia, Sorrento, British Columbia V0E 2W0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing change from the ordinary motel. Duplex cabins. Full size kitchens with everything supplied. Cable television. All new beds. Wireless internet. Bar-b-ques, fire pit, huge playground with toys, horse shoes, badminton, volleyball, ping pong, trampoline. Lovely grounds and open space. Campground also on site with partial hook-ups and shaded level sites. 8 minute walk to beach. Close to stores and food services. Kids "just love it." 5 hours from Vancouver, 7 hours Calgary on Trans Canada Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing