We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow expereince”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Naas Fabriker Hotel och Restaurang
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tollered
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow expereince”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

It was by chance that I happened to stay at Naas Fabriker last week. On a business trip to Gotenberg, this hotel was a surprise package. The building being an old textile factory , the exterior takes you to the bygone era. The modern days facilities take you by surprise once you are in. The rooms are spacious with large windows with a very good view of the lake. As it was summer, I could enjoy the sun and its various impressions in the sky. Had opportunity to enjoy Swedish food and the bar beque was excellent. The hotel staff was quite friendly. Wished I would have been there for a few more days and would surely come back sometime with my family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahzadalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    68
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
69
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Naas Fabriker Hotel is a handsome example of adaptive reuse of an old brick building. It’s a modern hotel in what was once a cotton textile factory. It’s right off of an exit on E20, the highway from Gothenberg to Stockholm, on the shore of a small lake about 20 miles east of Gothenberg. The rooms are furnished sparingly and simply. The bathroom is well equipped, with solid-feeling modern chrome fittings and a large step-in tub & shower. The only downside to the rooms is that that artificial lights are dim. Many of the rooms have double height ceilings, with a large living room and a kitchen area below and a staircase up to the bedroom & bath. Those rooms have 8 or 10 foot high windows and excellent views out onto the lake. In the summer, light floods in from 3 AM to 10 PM, but there are curtains you can draw to block the light when you go to sleep. Rooms on the third floor have ceilings of normal height. The hotel has free wifi with good bandwidth in both the rooms and the public areas.

The lobby is open, with three or four seating areas, and it runs directly into the restaurant. There is a complete Scandinavian breakfast in the morning and excellent cuisine for lunch and dinner. Guests can use a bathhouse on the lake, and you can arrange for a small boat tour of the lake. The hotel will loan bathing suits for guests who come unprepared for the bathhouse. The guests were a mix of vacationers and people attending business meetings, which were in a separate building close to the hotel entrance. In an adjacent factory building between the highway and the hotel, there’s what’s supposed to be an outlet clothing store. It carries brands like Polo at prices you would find in London, and higher than US prices. But perhaps the prices are low for Sweden. You can walk under the E20 highway and up to the village of Tollered. Get a map at the front desk and follow the stream that powered the textile factory past a waterfall and up to another lake, Torskabotten. There’s a beach and picnic area on that lake, about a mile’s walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't mind going up a staircase to get to your bed, ask for a high-ceiling room on the 1s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msandman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goteborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We spend a weekend here to just relax and spend some time together me and my wife.
Very nice and spacious rooms which was tastefully decorated. Especially the bathroom was very nice.
Comfortable beds, although it was split in the middle which was a bit annoying..

Food was very good but not excellent. The idea from the chef was good but it did not meet our expectations fully. Service ok during dinner but maybe a bit uninspiring I would say.
Nice surroundins

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MathewF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Staying here for two weeks for business and have my partner coming over the weekend. I got two different rooms each week, both were nicely decorated with beautiful view of the surrounding through the windows. The second week I chose the room on the top floor, a bit smaller but comes with panoramic view of the lake next to the hotel, a magnificent view. It seems that every rooms on the top floor are decorated differently and facing slightly different views, so i'd recommend to have a look first before deciding the one that you will take.
There is spa and sauna (free of charge) available, from the sauna you can just jump swimming into the lake when the weather is good.The hotel owns a small speed boat that you can use for free for half an hour each time, you can ask about it at the reception. They can also facilitate canoe for rent and other water sport thingy.
The village where the hotel is located is also gorgeous and worth having a stroll around, there are waterfalls and another lake on the other side of it.
The restaurant is pretty good but as other reviewers stated, not sufficiently staffed. Unfortunately there seems no other option for eating in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: get the room facing the lake, the ones on the top floor have especially beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melintir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Had our wedding party at Nääs with 30 rooms! Expectations were high and well met! Food service the staff value for money all was beyond good!! Location is fab with lake and surroundings! We are more Than pleased and can recommend Nääs as wedding venue!! We plan to go back. Thanks again Sanna &Des

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hautalahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

When arriving at the hotel, the setting is breathtaking. However, the service and check in are very slow. Only 2 people in the restaurant in the evening even though the hotel was full booked. A group of 4 of us asked if we could have lunch but the staff seemed confused as they had a large booking. We managed to persuade them to accomodate us - we rushed our food - but there was plenty of room which left us feeling slightly cheated. Gym and sauna were excellent and of a high standard. Management and customer service need work to match the standard of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlakeySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay here, and wished we could have stayed for longer. The hotel is finished to a high standard, beds are very comfortable, views delightful and food very good. As with all Swedish hotels I have stayed in, the breakfasts were excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redster_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tollered
17.9 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
18.2 mi away
Sankt Jorgen Park
Sankt Jorgen Park
#6 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Alingsas
Grand Hotel Alingsas
#1 of 1 in Alingsas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
18.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
18.3 mi away
Dorsia Hotel & Restaurant
Dorsia Hotel & Restaurant
#8 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naas Fabriker Hotel och Restaurang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naas Fabriker Hotel och Restaurang

Property: Naas Fabriker Hotel och Restaurang
Address: 1 Spinnerivaegen, Tollered, Lerum 448 50, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Lerum > Tollered
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tollered
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naas Fabriker Hotel och Restaurang 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naas Fabriker Hotel och Restaurang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing