We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is a wonderful place. A medieval village to...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gangi, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Thoraz08
Palermo
1 review
“It is a wonderful place. A medieval village to visit absolutely”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent hospitality. clean and functional home. The only flaw the lack of television and the wifi problems. Close to the center of cultural activities and events of the beautiful medieval village

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJMathers...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Visited with my husband as we had seen this village on a program on TV voted as the prettiest in Sicily. It is a get away from it all type of place. Lalla's home is central to everything. It is spread over 3 floors, very quiet with a balcony. Wifi was a bit slow but it is a village. Cooking utensils if you want to self cater, I missed a kettle so we boiled water. Communication with Lalla was excellent before the trip and she ensured that we were met from the bus stop and brought to her home. The place is very clean and well cared for. Excellent service.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great house to stay in, great owner to communicate with.”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented Lalla's home in Gangi as we wanted to spend time in a village chilling out. Lalla's home turned out to be a great choice. It was spotlessly clean and extremely spacious being on three different levels.

Although Lalla's doesn't live there she ensured we were met and made welcome by Pietro & Sofia and they gave us the rundown on where things were in the village and advised us on the all important wi-fi. The only minor thing which was missing was a kettle but there were plenty of saucepans which could be used.

The home was ideally situated in the middle of the village and gave a good choice for either heading up or down. Also there was a fridge and freezer so if you fancied self catering the option was there. We had breakfast at home but ate out rest of the time.

We also needed to communicate with Lalla prior to heading out and we can honestly say we havent had a more helpful owner ever. Lalla was a pleasure to communicate with.

Overall we had a great stay in a lovely home in a beautiful location., hence the well deserved five stars.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spotless it was.
Liked least: No kettle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P
Tortona, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing