We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I have ever stayed in”
Review of Colliers Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fernhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colliers Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Fernhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I recently stayed here for a wedding weekend and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Everything about Colliers Farm is excellent.

The room was always fresh and clean, all appliances were of a high standard and worked!
Clothes left out were folded up upon my return.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was wonderful. A full English which didn't leave you feeling guilty!
Standard of the tennis court was a welcome surprise (although the standard of the tennis did not match up).

Everything was thought of for your convenience.
The owners were always friendly and helpful without being intrusive!

I have stayed at many B&Bs in my time due to a job travelling around the UK and this was by far the best I have experienced.

If I am ever in this part of the world again, there is no doubt I will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisGaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

Colliers Farm is a beautiful traditional farmhouse and although we only stayed one night (we were attending a wedding in the local area) we were both extremely impressed. Our double room was very comfortable and the en-suite shower room was fabulous.

For me it is the little things that make a stay truely memorable! What made my stay wonderful was the fresh coffee and a cafetiere, several types of tea, hot chocolate and fresh milk. No awful instant coffee and long life milk here. Also, the shower room had a fab walk in shower and was stocked with not only the usual things you'd expect like shampoo etc, but also spare comb, toothbrush, mending kit etc. The room also had bathrobes (which is something I normally associate with a 4 or 5 star hotel, not a B&B).

Breakfast was served round a large table and it was exceedingly yummy. The breakfast selection was varied and interesting and cooked to perfection.

The owners are very friendly people who clearly care about looking after their guests.I would definitely recommend this B&B and would love to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneBelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We only stayed one night at Colliers farm as we were attending a wedding in Midhurst but could happily have stayed longer, beautifully decorated, great views, good quality bed linen, fantastic locally sourced full english breakfast cooked by owner Marina, who was very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be back to recharge batteries.

Room Tip: Twin beds not massive, book double if u like space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torpster099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geen punt alle kamers zijn goed. Wil je wat ruimere kamer kies dan die aan de voorzijde van het huis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S, Owner at Colliers Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten das Zimmer "Sussex" (wenn ich mich richtig erinnere). Einmalig!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavanda_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S, Owner at Colliers Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquiera de las habitaciones está bien. Creo que hemos estado en las 3 que tienen. Si sois parejas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pepa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamburgerhoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Colliers Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colliers Farm B&B

Address: Colliers Farm Midhurst Road | Nr Haslemere, Fernhurst GU27 3EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Fernhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fernhurst
Hotel Class:5 star — Colliers Farm B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colliers Farm B&B is an award winning beautifully renovated Grade II Listed 17th century farmhouse set in eight acres of gardens and grounds only 4 miles from Haslemere and Midhurst. We very much look forward to welcoming you to our friendly and comfortable home with its stunning views and excellent bed and breakfast facilities.The farm was sympathetically converted in 2009 from a working farm into a family home with exceptional Bed and Breakfast accommodation near Haslemere. The living space is in both the converted barn and the original farmhouse with the B&B rooms occupying quiet locations away from the family living area. With lovely views, exposed beams, spacious bathrooms, sumptuous Egyptian cotton sheets, king size beds, toiletries from The White Company and bespoke dressing gowns, the B&B rooms make for a luxurious and rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colliers Farm B&B Fernhurst, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing