We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always recommend 5*”
Review of The Auld Bakehouse

The Auld Bakehouse
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Brechin
Price range: £2 - £12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2019

I always recommend the auld bakehouse to people. We are regular customers and my mum who has swallowing difficulties can manage the gluten free victoria sponge so it's a favourite with her. My children love the milkshakes. The service is always first class as is the food.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 174LauraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2019

Walked in without a reservation on a busy Saturday night but was shown to a table without any fuss, there was a good selection of freshly cooked food with specials alongside the menu options. Food was delivered promptly and was excellent, I could not fault it. The restaurant does not sell alcohol but other diners brought their own. There was a lovely happy atmosphere to the restaurant, I would happily visit again when next in Brechin.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank DavidBrown161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Popped into the auld bakehouse for breakfast this morning. Really yummy, perfect eggs 😋. Will definitely be back for another breakfast . Great service too.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Loraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Our first ever meal out in Brechin, Xmas day 2016.
First time ever out for a meal on Xmas day and The Auld Bakehouse did us proud.
Lovely place.
Terrific food.
Wonderful service.
Ok it was like £100 for the two of us but worth it.
Been back a couple of times since and enjoyed the same great service and food.
We will return.
Five stars

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank InsularMontrosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2019

went for dinner last night, food was amazing and the staff lovely , would highly recommend great choice on the menu

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebbieW2951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Auld Bakehouse also viewed

 

Been to The Auld Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.