We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The White House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The White House
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Would highly recommend this fantastic b&b we stayed here for hubby's birthday for a couple of days we were visiting Bletchley park it was is an ideal position only about 10 mins away on arrival the owners Mike & Sue made us feel very welcome they gave us tea and cake in their amazing garden our room was very large with everything provided plus lots of little extras it's was immaculate they recommend the local red lion pub for evening meal and even rang up to book it for us the food was beautiful there we even ate there on our second night the breakfast was lovely everything was perfectly cooked lovely hot plates on returning on Monday to freshen up after a long day at Bletchley they had put a bottle of wine plus glasses in the room as a present for hubby's birthday was a lovely surprise we will definitely return and recommend to family and friends

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
138
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this beautiful B&B to everyone.
Really nice people who own it. Made us so welcome on our visit.
Rooms are fantastic, big, spacious, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen tv, plenty of tea making facilities plus little extras to go with it.
Bed is huge. Dont think I have ever seen a bed that big and so very comfortable.
Mike and sue the owners, lovely people, so welcoming and friendly. Highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The perfect place to arrive after driving in circles around Bletchley. A warm friendly reception, a gorgeous garden to relax in, a large, airy, immaculate ensuite room with enormous comfy bed. The pub they recommended for dinner, plus directions to get there were excellent. Breakfast was perfect, and Mike's directions got us to Bletchley Park in just a few minutes. Mike and Sue were the perfect hosts, made us feel like part of the family, and we would recommend The White House to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith_and_Barbara_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent place to stop outside of Milton Keynes, close to the A5 in a small village. Good location for visiting Bletchley Park. Very welcoming hosts, greeted with fresh coffee. Lovely clean and well decorated rooms. En-suite bathroom and huge bed! Excellent night's sleep and good breakfast. Would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 1 ground floor with access to enclosed back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikkiMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

After a long day of travelling and work to receive the warm greeting from Mike & Sue (with tea and cake!) was most welcome. The rooms was fantastic and the morning came after an excellent night's sleep. My day started with a perfectly cooked "full English". I also spotted a selection of gluten-free breakfast cereals - perfect for coeliacs like my wife. I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just returned from our stay at The White House in Little Brickhill, a quiet village near Milton Keynes. Mike and Sue made us very welcome, with a cup of tea and delicious cake. Our room, including a lovely en-suite bathroom, was light, airy and was immaculate. The large bed was very comfortable too. Nothing was too much trouble for Mike and Sue. Their hospitality was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of options provided. We were able to sit and relax in the beautiful, sunny garden too, after a day spent sightseeing.
They have obviously spent a lot of time, care and attention on The White House and it shows. We hope to return again very soon. Thanks a lot to you both.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramsfanDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our second stay. Sue and Mike's hospitality was superb again and they looked after us and our greyhound very well. Lovely food (including evening meal), peaceful area despite being so close to the A5. We love the garden room with its patio doors that lead directly into their lovely big garden - perfect if you have a dog. We will return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dartsfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Brickhill
2.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House

Property: The White House
Address: The White House Watling Street, Little Brickhill, Milton Keynes MK17 9LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Little Brickhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Little Brickhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White House provides comfortable accommodation in the pretty little village of Little Brickhill.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, this Bed and Breakfast is ideally located. Conveniently placed a few miles outside of Milton Keynes, it is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. It is also perfectly situated for the many attractions that the area has to offer. Bletchley Park, once Britains best kept secret, is very close by, also Woburn (Golf Club and Safari Park. Restaurants, pubs, theatres and cinemas are not hard to find, and for the more energetic, there is rock climbing, skiing, snowboarding and indoor skydiving, as well as great cycle routes and countryside walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing