We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Close to Airport”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Clean room close to the airport. Free on site open air parking. No charge for internet connection with cable - hooray, however not for wireless connections. Clean room, all equipment and facilities in room functional and what you expect / require. I had a balcony overlooking the internal open air pool and spa and the bedroom was a separate room from the lounge room, which allowed for that feeling of having alot of space. No restaurant on site, but the local chinese will do deliveries and they have a charge back facility with other eateries in the area. I would stay here again re close access to the airport, but it is some distance from the centre of Perth. There is alot of roadworks on the main road outsdie the hote at the moment, but access and noise levels are fine. There are ground floor, first floor and second floor rooms with staircase access. The pillows were great / perfect. The best pillows I have ever had provided in a hotel. I wished the 5 star hotels would all use this type.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony with an internal view to pool. Other rooms face highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    57
    40
    14
    2
See reviews for
14
34
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Del Valle
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I am a traveling nanny and my client put me up here after a long (19 hr flight) to rest up before we started traveling together. Since we would meet up at the airport in a day, it was nice to be close to the airport. I know someone said it was a $20 taxi fee but I paid $10.50 AU to get to it and $12 AU to get back to airport.

Rooms are apartment size and while simple furniture, everything was clean and organized. I decided to use the hot tub to work out some long flight muscles and it was great. I didn't use what looked like a lap pool but it was clean and looked nice.

The grounds are well managed and the check in people were very nice and helpful. There is a McDonald's next store and there is a chinese restaurant across the street but this is a very busy 4 lane street so unless you hit it where there is a lull in traffic, I would hesitate to go. You can also have food delivered for a $5 surcharge.

The staff helped me arrange a taxi the next morning. I thought it would be noisy considering it was on such a major street but it was very quiet in the apartment (I did have one not facing the street)

I would definitely stay here again if being close to the airport was important and didn't need to be in the center of Perth for sight seeing.

Room Tip: I would request a room that didn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Only for business - certainly not for holidays.

Pros:
Comparative good value for hotels in Perth. Hotels in Perth are extraordinarily expensive. This is in part because of the mining community and high-occupancy rate in Perth.
Spacious, clean rooms.
Has washing machine etc - so good for long-term business trips.

Cons:
These apartments are not close to anything of interest nor are they close to the business district.
They are expensive for what they are (but everything is in Perth).
Not that close to the airport - you may aswell go into town.
Reception not open 24 hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMLeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Let's face it, you are not going here for the holiday of a lifetime. But if you want somewhere clean, spacious and convenient for the airport then this place will fit the bill. Stayed there for one night only but was not troubled by noise from other rooms or the highway. Price was ok by Perth standards (which are ridiculous). The roadworks are a bit of a pain but not too bad and finding the place was easy.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seasider888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I would rate this as a 3 star motel - hardly the four star hotel as indicated on some sites. I suppose you expect the loud highway noise, but as others have said, you also get the noise from adjacent rooms with thin walls. Taxi charged $20 from domestic airport - hard to find entrance among all the roadworks. No shuttle available. Nose is assaulted by the strong chemical cleaning fluid/deodorant. Despite many reviewers objecting to this, the management replies that 'one of these improvements is the way we present our apartments for each guest arrival with the use of cleaning chemicals and deodorisers.' Why don't they listen to customers? I spent 15 minutes trying to get the TV to work (not helped by inaccurate information in guestbook) and then nearly an hour trying to get a connection to the internet (no wifi) - broken cable, new cable didn't connect - finally advised by reception that it didn't work with Macs. (A notice to this effect would alleviate the frustration of Mac users.) No decent food nearby (Chinese restaurant across the road if you want to brave the non-stop traffic and roadworks). 15" pizza delivered for $31 plus $2.60 for extra toppings plus $5 delivery fee. Breakfast pack (packet of cereal, quarter-size muesli bar, tub of tinned fruit, small juice carton) for $11. Adequate kitchenette (if you have a car to go and find groceries). Bathroom large enough, but only because there is no vanity (just a tiny hand basin - where do guests put wash bag, cosmetics bag, etc?) and no shower recess (the shower is enclosed only by a shower curtain, spilling into the bathroom floor). Slippery tiles in shower. Cheap bathroom fittings. Toilet didn't flush. No wardrobe (just clothes rack). Skimpy pillows and hard mattress. At least I was given a ground floor room to save me from struggling up the stairs with two suitcases. Yes, it's close to the airport - but might be worth paying a bit more for a taxi or shuttle to somewhere else.

Room Tip: There appear to be suites to the back that look much more attractive than the austere front part. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thanks for your comments.

At Best Western Ascot we pride ourselves in excellent customer service and clean rooms.

We have not used any deodorants for over 6 months and only use a basic multi cleaning agent mixed to the suppliers recommended specifications that does contain disenfectant which is used to clean the bathrooms and kitchen areas.

By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us to give a better experience for you and other guests in the future. .

.
Unfortunately the road widing is something we can not control and the works currently under way affects all business's along the Highway and the inconvenience will be for over 12 months. Once the works are completed it will faster and easier access to the airport and shops. All works are completed Monday to Friday during day light hours only

At Ascot there is several shops and restaurants with-in walking distance to have a meal or to purchase such things as groceries or just a loaf of bread
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ascot hotels

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Clean tidy apartments.
Good location
Handy to Airport
A little noisy
Comfortable bed.
Could do with a few more options for food.
Overall for a short stay, good value compared to the city centre.
Handy to Casino

Room Tip: Rooma away from oadside would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear traveller
Thankyou for your comments,
Best Western Plus Ascot have recently refurbished all apartments with new flat screen TV’s DVD players, leather lounges etc. We have a regular maintenance/ cleaning schedule in place which covers cleaning of heavy curtains and carpets.

The widening of the highway road works is mostly carried out during day light hours to limit noise but sometimes they do have to complete works during the night. The use of heavy equipment is monitored.

We have several restaurants which deliver fantastic meals with-in 45 minutes of ordering through reception or you can dine at any one of our 5 restaurants that offer a charge back service. Both services are available through reception and can be charged directly to your room account
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Awoke during the night to go to the loo. Water was off so no flush, no hands washed and nothing to drink. It came back on in the morning, just long enough to get soaped up in the shower and then turned off again!

Probably due to all the road works going on in the area, but it Would have been good to have been warned if this was likely to happen.

Other than that, the room was basic but comfortable. There's nothing to eat in the immediate area, so be prepared to drive or taxi for dinner or order delivery from restaurants.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlanM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Guest
Main roads carry out a lot of work after hours and unfortunately the workmen had cut through a main water pipe further down the road and we had no water until this was repaired.

This affected businesses along the the Great Eastern Hwy and we were not notified until the next day when we had called to find out why water had been turned off without notification
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
180 reviews
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments

Property: Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Address: 308-318 Great Eastern Highway, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Ascot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment complex close to Pereth Airport and can provide short or long term accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing