We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Perth, Australia
1 review
“ehhh”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Staff were unfriendly, a smile would help. Prices are ridiculous! My partner and i stayed for a week and the fact that the broadband internet has to be renewed every 24 hours was horrible (it only lasted about 15 hours, during the day we were out). Tried to call reception to renew, but they never answer the phone! so i had to keep walking down to reception. Our dryer was broken (which was reported to them by the previous guests, it was written on a maintenance report). When the maintenance man came up to our room, he knocked on the door and then just walked in, luckily i wasn't in the nude!
then we asked him to come back in a couple of minutes so we can get out of our pajamas but he didn't show up until the last day of out stay. They didn't even offer to move us so we can have a working dryer. Horrible to lug all your luggage upstairs! It just annoyed me to stay there as i work for a Best Western branch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Guest

At Best Western Ascot we pride ourselves in excellent customer service and offer many services such as luggage assistance and free internet which is available for 24 hours, 7 days or a full month depending on your length of stay.

Best Western Ascot also offers free parking and full use of the facilities which include a heated spa and a 20m outdoor swimming pool.

Best Western Ascot operates at a high occupancy level and if our maintenance department is unable to fix something that is reported as faulty, a tradesman is called and unfortunately sometimes parts need to be ordered which can delay the repair process.

Best Western Ascot staff are trained to respect guest privacy and at all times identify themselves before entering a room.

By giving us feedback about your stay, you are helping us to give a better experience for you and other guests in the future. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    57
    39
    14
    2
See reviews for
14
34
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Like others have said, its okay as a quick stopover...price wise its average for $360 a night..

Was a pain to lug our heavy luggage up so many stairs... horrible smell when opened the door...yucky toilet that hadn't been cleaned properly...just barely friendly desk staff...

Although, there was fresh linen...Parking ample...nice pool.....and excellent access to airport..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Guest

By giving us feedback about your stay, you are helping us to give a better experience for you and other guests in the future. .

At Best Western Ascot we pride ourselves in excellent customer service and offer a 24 hour luggage assistance if required.

Best Western Ascot also offer free parking and full use of the facilities which include a heated spa and a 20m outdoor swimming pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Best Western Ascot is ideally located next to Perth airport although it is right on the highway. Our room was clean and had all we needed for an overnight stay prior to an early flight. Although we ate out there was a good kitchen. If you like takeaways there is just about every outlet within a short walk. Staff friendly and free parking which is a bonus in Perth.

Room Tip: Ask for facing the back not the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripadviseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for your comments
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments offer studio’s, 1 and 2 bedroom self contained clean affordable apartments with-in 5 minutes of the domestic airport.
Parking and Wi Fi are also complementary.
We have 3 local restaurants in which you can dine in or you can have your meals delivered to your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed overnight here as we were flew in from Brisbane and were heading to Broome early the next morning. Checkin was efficient. We had to lug our suitcases up a few flights to get to our room. The room itself was clean but had an overwhelming smell of chemical grade disinfectant. There is very little around the hotel of interest and as I said, we only stayed here due to its close proximity to the airport. So if you are in Perth overnight it's OK - nothing flash and pretty much what I had expected.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Brady_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for your comments
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments offer studio’s, 1 and 2 bedroom self contained clean affordable apartments with-in 5 minutes of the domestic airport.
Parking and Wi Fi are is complementary.
We have 3 local restaurants to dine in which you can have charged your room or you can have your meals delivered to your room.
Our 1 bedroom apartments face the pool and our studio apartments face the front highway.
Most of the major highway works have now been completed with easy access to our property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Clean room close to the airport. Free on site open air parking. No charge for internet connection with cable - hooray, however not for wireless connections. Clean room, all equipment and facilities in room functional and what you expect / require. I had a balcony overlooking the internal open air pool and spa and the bedroom was a separate room from the lounge room, which allowed for that feeling of having alot of space. No restaurant on site, but the local chinese will do deliveries and they have a charge back facility with other eateries in the area. I would stay here again re close access to the airport, but it is some distance from the centre of Perth. There is alot of roadworks on the main road outsdie the hote at the moment, but access and noise levels are fine. There are ground floor, first floor and second floor rooms with staircase access. The pillows were great / perfect. The best pillows I have ever had provided in a hotel. I wished the 5 star hotels would all use this type.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony with an internal view to pool. Other rooms face highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Valle
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I am a traveling nanny and my client put me up here after a long (19 hr flight) to rest up before we started traveling together. Since we would meet up at the airport in a day, it was nice to be close to the airport. I know someone said it was a $20 taxi fee but I paid $10.50 AU to get to it and $12 AU to get back to airport.

Rooms are apartment size and while simple furniture, everything was clean and organized. I decided to use the hot tub to work out some long flight muscles and it was great. I didn't use what looked like a lap pool but it was clean and looked nice.

The grounds are well managed and the check in people were very nice and helpful. There is a McDonald's next store and there is a chinese restaurant across the street but this is a very busy 4 lane street so unless you hit it where there is a lull in traffic, I would hesitate to go. You can also have food delivered for a $5 surcharge.

The staff helped me arrange a taxi the next morning. I thought it would be noisy considering it was on such a major street but it was very quiet in the apartment (I did have one not facing the street)

I would definitely stay here again if being close to the airport was important and didn't need to be in the center of Perth for sight seeing.

Room Tip: I would request a room that didn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Only for business - certainly not for holidays.

Pros:
Comparative good value for hotels in Perth. Hotels in Perth are extraordinarily expensive. This is in part because of the mining community and high-occupancy rate in Perth.
Spacious, clean rooms.
Has washing machine etc - so good for long-term business trips.

Cons:
These apartments are not close to anything of interest nor are they close to the business district.
They are expensive for what they are (but everything is in Perth).
Not that close to the airport - you may aswell go into town.
Reception not open 24 hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMLeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
180 reviews
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments

Property: Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Address: 308-318 Great Eastern Highway, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Ascot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment complex close to Pereth Airport and can provide short or long term accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing