We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ok for a night”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here as it was near the airport. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the small kitchenette was perfectly adequate with tea, coffee and milk provided. As we only stayed one night we had the breakfast boxes provided by the hotel ($11 per box) - cereals, fruit, fruit juice, milk and a cereal bar. The bathroom was clean with nice toiletries and nice towels. The other comments I would make is there are no restaurants within easy walking distance although there are restaurants that will deliver (menus in the rooms) and internet in our room didn't appear to be Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi BigHScotland and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Happy to hear that we provided you with most things that you were looking for in your stay. You should have let us know if you were experiencing wi-fi issues as we could have sorted that out for you - I always tell guests on arrival to let us know if there's a problem as 99% of the time it's something that we can fix straight away!

Being an airport property does mean that we're not near a lot of other facilities such as restaurants, although our delivery and chargeback options are increasing all the time.

Once again thanks for your review and happy travelling!

Melissa Daniels - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    56
    39
    13
    2
See reviews for
13
34
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Nice little room with a comfortable bed, good kitchenette, with kettle, coffee and tea. The room was very fresh and clean. Free wifi. Everything we needed after a long flight. The lady at reception was very pleasant and efficient.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Digitalfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Digitalfish and a big thank you for your review!

Having just returned from a long trip overseas myself (staying at Best Western properties too) I can completely understand what you mean....close, clean and kettle is ticking all the boxes! Oh and decent water pressure in the shower too!

Look forward to accommodating you again when you are passing through Perth next time!
Cheers

Melissa Daniels - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

After a long flight and long wait at the airport we checked into a dodgy hotel up the road. Feeling very uncomfortable in a not so safe room, we googled nearby hotels and checked out the Best Western. I phoned and spoke to a very helpful Brendan who gave me prices for adjoining rooms. We checked out the rooms and moved in straight away. I cannot find any fault with this room. Extremely clean, plenty of space (full kitchen, dining area and living area), separate master room with bathroom including washing and drying facilities. Bred an was very happy to accommodate an extra bed in the lounge area. Would highly recommend this place! For a little extra money this was definitely a good choice! Be careful of places up the road!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugg1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are happy to have been able to help you and your family.

Brendon is extremely helpful and has such a lovely sunny personality!

Hopefully we will see you again when you next pass through Perth.

Cheers,

Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here with my son for a week visiting Perth and the surrounding area. The hotel was very convenient for the airport being about a mile away and a 20 minute bus ride from the city. The apartments were comfortable, clean and well equipped and the staff were friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this to anyone visiting Perth.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world201165, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Stewart and thank you for taking the time to post a review - we do appreciate it!

Glad to hear that we were able to provide exactly what you needed whilst you were here and hope that you had a great time on the rest of your holiday.

Cheers!

Melissa and Marcus Daniels - Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very convenient for Perth if you have a car. Not far from the airport, and responably close to the Perth city.
No shuttle to the airport, and internet is very slow (to non existent).
Free car parking.
Make sure you get a room facing the pool, as the front rooms that are facing the hwy are very noisy.
Communication is very poor from reception. Power went down on the Sunday, and there was no information from reception. Except on their office window. Only works for people who go past the office!!
The rooms are not exceptionally clean. Had the same dirt on the floor for 3 days, since I arrived. They also didn't clean the room on Sunday, and didn't take the rubbish out on Saturday!
Best part is the pool, after a long day at the office :)
Overall, good hotel if you can get it for a cheap price. Don't bother if you have to pay full price.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool, and away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellieJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I do apologise for the lack of power however that was a Western Power substation upgrade that affected the areas surrounding the airport and outside of something that we could control.

Again I apologise that your bin was inadvertantly missed during your Saturday service. We don't service at all on Sundays but do have any replacement items available from Reception, and the daily service doesn't include vacuuming - it's more just a fresh towel & amenities drop off & a tidy of the bed & room.

I always try to remind guests that we all miss things from time to time, but we are always more than happy to rectify any issue - you just need to ask or point the issues out to us and we will sort it out to the best of our ability.

Regards,

Melissa Daniels - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level Contributor
127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very tidy, and by Perth standards, reasonably priced accommodation. Close to Perth International airport, yet far enough away that noise is not an issue, it's about five minutes to domestic and ten minutes to the International terminal in a taxi. The surrounding area does not have much in the way of activities so bring a book. There is a McDonalds very close but that was about all I could see. The unit I stayed in had a very effective air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCameleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi TheCameleer and many thanks for your review!

I definitely agree that whilst we are really convenient to the airports we are not exactly in the middle of the action! We do have Crown Casino only just down the road though ....lol! There are also quite a few really nice restaurants tucked away nearby and several that we have delivery or chargeback arrangements with.

Otherwise great to hear that we ticked the boxes for what you required during your stay!

Cheers!

Melissa Daniels - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

As a Secret Deal from the website lastminute.com, we were told it would be a four-star hotel/studio experience. We were shocked by the average motel experience this accommodation presented. My husband and I were wanting a budget romantic getaway for two at a lovely place and we got the budget but the romantic room left a lot to be desired. Aside from the dreary look of the room itself, it was very small and hot and the aircon was not very good. There were dirty utensils and dishes in the kitchenette, the remote control for the DVD player didn't have any batteries and the quilt was stained. There were cobwebs on the window, the mixer tap in the bathroom was not working well as cold water was not flowing and the hot/cold indicator was missing. The bathroom fan was broken and when we tried to have someone look at it, nobody came. The bed was also very uncomfortable with its wheels and popping springs, and when we asked for clean sheets on our second night we met with abrupt and unhelpful staff who said that we do not get a housecleaning visit in the first two nights. I had to go to reception a bit of walk from the room to collect my mattress protector and sheets and cart them all the way back! After giving feedback on their website, we received a response straight away from the manager who was again abrupt and unhelpful. Her response was childish and unprofessional as well as rude. I will not bother to go back there EVER again, nor would we recommend this place to anyone who even wanted a cheap stay for one night, unfortunately.

Room Tip: Always know what the accommodation is before making a booking. That way you can call them and enquir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annaskip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
175 reviews
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments

Property: Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Address: 308-318 Great Eastern Highway, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Ascot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment complex close to Pereth Airport and can provide short or long term accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing