We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep quality very poor 😴”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Have just stayed for one night for business. Room was clean. Bed was comfy but pillow was hard and too big. Road noise was very noisy all night then plane noise in the morning - no double glazed windows to reduce noise (did ask for room away from road when we booked and again at checkin but didn't get it).

Stayed: July 2014
Thank POINTWENDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Wendy and thanks for your review.

I went back and checked your reservation and you unfortunately booked a studio apartment which is closer to the highway. Thesae are generally the first apartments to fill as they are the cheaper option and closer to the road. I do appreciate that you asked to be moved to a rear facing unit but unfortunately as we are generally full Sunday to Thursday nights, it's not always possible to upgrade to a 1 bedroom.

During the dry period of the year we don't get comments about the road noise, but the moment the winter rains start, so do the requests for rear rooms as the rain exacerbates the road noise! All I can suggest is that next time you pay a few dollars more and book a 1 bedroom - they're much more spacious as well!

In regards to the pillow - there's usually quite a selection in the room (minimum of 4) and always more available by dialling Reception.

Cheers!

Melissa Daniels - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Once again a classic example of a modern clean and well positioned hotel but with no hint of noise abatement. It is positioned right on the highway but it is incredibly noisy, no matter where you are in the complex. Cars and trucks about 20 m away from the windows makes for a very unsatisfactory sleep. I just don't understand why these places don't spend the extra money on decent windows that cut out the noise so people can actually sleep??? Shame, otherwise a modern well appointed place.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Pointwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Pointwilliams and thank you for your review.

As I pointed out to your wife in my response to her review (WENDYECB) we do have rooms available that aren't as close to the road but these are a little dearer. The quieter 1 bedders fill last as they are dearer but depending on which night you're staying and the time you arrive here, they're sometimes still not available.

I guess that there has to be a tradeoff between proximity to your chosen location, here it being the airport, and the general trend for airport style properties to be within easy reach by being located on main roads!

Cheers and thanks for your review.

Melissa Daniels - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Apartment was very clean and comfortable.Staff very friendly and helpful. Although no restaurant on the premises there are lots of local ones close by, or you can opt for takeaway. Noise was not a problem even though hotel situated on the highway. Overall stay excellent , would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joyg646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Joy - thank you for your lovely review! It has been my experience that people will forgive you a multitude of sins if the bed is comfy, shower is good and the room is clean!

Having said that we are in the middle of a refurbishment programme as well! New artwork, couches, and dining chairs have already arrived and then later this month we start to recarpet and repaint! Then we have curtains and other soft furnishings just ordered....

You won't recognise the rooms when you next visit!

Cheers and thank you again!

Melissa Daniels - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We needed a hotel close to the airport for just one night, got it, this a $10 taxi fare from airport. Asked for a unit away from the busy great eastern highway, got that too. A well appointed apartment, quiet, clean, king size bed very comfy place to sleep off our jet lag! Would have been happy to stay longer, and happy to stay again. My only let down was the out of date yoghurt I was sold out of the fridge in office area, but it was handy to have some items there for purchase.

Room Tip: A room facing away from the road is an apartment, therefore costs more but it was quiet, and receive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world201165, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Kiwi3_12,

Thank you for your review and so sorry about the yoghurt! It seems that otherwise we were just what you were looking for which is great.

We hope that this little dairy problem hasn't put you off staying with us again!

Cheers

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It's great if you have a short layover as it's close to the airport. Can be noisy if you get a studio room and the 1 bedroom apartments have the aircon in the lounge so heating and cooling the bedroom is tricky

Room Tip: Studios are noisy, 1 bedrooms are difficult to manage temperature - aircon is in lounge room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Clint and thank you for your review.

Unfortunately close to the airport generally means there's a main road involved! We also find that when it's raining the noise is exacerbated, and there has been rain on and off now for about 5 weeks. Let us know in advance next time as some rooms tend to be quieter than others according to some of our regular guests.

Glad to hear that the Housekeeping was up to par!
Cheers and thanks again!

Melissa Daniels - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here as it was near the airport. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the small kitchenette was perfectly adequate with tea, coffee and milk provided. As we only stayed one night we had the breakfast boxes provided by the hotel ($11 per box) - cereals, fruit, fruit juice, milk and a cereal bar. The bathroom was clean with nice toiletries and nice towels. The other comments I would make is there are no restaurants within easy walking distance although there are restaurants that will deliver (menus in the rooms) and internet in our room didn't appear to be Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi BigHScotland and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Happy to hear that we provided you with most things that you were looking for in your stay. You should have let us know if you were experiencing wi-fi issues as we could have sorted that out for you - I always tell guests on arrival to let us know if there's a problem as 99% of the time it's something that we can fix straight away!

Being an airport property does mean that we're not near a lot of other facilities such as restaurants, although our delivery and chargeback options are increasing all the time.

Once again thanks for your review and happy travelling!

Melissa Daniels - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice little room with a comfortable bed, good kitchenette, with kettle, coffee and tea. The room was very fresh and clean. Free wifi. Everything we needed after a long flight. The lady at reception was very pleasant and efficient.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Digitalfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Digitalfish and a big thank you for your review!

Having just returned from a long trip overseas myself (staying at Best Western properties too) I can completely understand what you mean....close, clean and kettle is ticking all the boxes! Oh and decent water pressure in the shower too!

Look forward to accommodating you again when you are passing through Perth next time!
Cheers

Melissa Daniels - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
0.6 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
1.3 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
2.4 mi away
Aloft Perth
Aloft Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments

Address: 308-318 Great Eastern Highway, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Ascot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range: £62 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment complex close to Perth Airport and can provide short or long term accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing