We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Chose this site as it was only 10 minutes drive from the Apollo depo where we hired our campervan quite late in the afternoon. Were impressed by the receptionist who checked us in- friendly efficient and helpful in providing directions to shops, eateries etc
Had a powered pitch- small but adequate. The camp facilities were a little worn, but spotlessly clean with powerful showers, plenty of hot water, and good camp kitchen. Free Wifi
Only just off the Great Eastern Highway but surprisingly quiet. Easy to get in to Perth

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cola72, Manager at Central Caravan Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We appreciate your comments on your review, we are centrally located to city and closest park to the city centre. Please recommend us to others, Thankyou again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    56
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
37
48
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely little place very close to everything. Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonable sized blocks. Bathrooms clean and tidy. Not far from anything. I struggled to sleep in the mornings with the noisy airport very near by. Otherwise would recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank monandben08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cola72, Manager at Central Caravan Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We thankyou for your comments, we are here to please all our guests with the highest level of customer service with a smile.We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Recent bad weather in Perth prompted us to opt for a cabin option. Clean and comfortable and a relief from the wind and rain. What was most impressive was the great service from manager Lin. A thorough professional with helpful advice on transport, referral to local mechanic for car service, tour advice, local restaurant recommendations. We also were able to leave our van for storage as we has other accommodation in Perth. Great location and service from smallish but friendly park near Perth CBD.
No noise from nearby airport and little bother from nearby freeway.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicofromsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cola72, Manager at Central Caravan Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thankyou for your comments, we are close to the airport, but we are not in the flight path, there made be a little noise from the airport but we are a very peaceful, relaxing park. We look forward to seeing you again at Central Caravan Park.Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have stayed in these cabins recently. Very convenient, cabin comfortable, staff in the office were lovely. Our first stay here in the middle of July the cabin was great but when we stayed here late July through to early August the hot water was a problem but I must add this was a different cabin to our first stay. You had to run the tap for up to 25-30 minutes to get hot water. We were fed up by the end of the second stay. We did ask for this to be seen to which was promptly done however to no avail.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cola72, Manager at Central Caravan Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thankyou for your comments on your stay with us,first of all sorry it has taken so long to reply to your review. I'm sorry you had a problem with the hot water running, we have attended to it and has been resolved. We hope to see you again at Central Caravan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, West Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. It was clean, spacious and well furnished. The aircon was appreciated on the chilly mornings. The kitchen is well equipped (including dish washer).
The bathroom is compact, with the shower over the bath. Access into the bath for showering could be a problem for someone with mobility difficulties. The toilet is seperate to the bathroom, which is always good.

If you can't get to the park during office hours, you can make arrangement for keys to be left in a lock box, so arriving late is not a problem.

I have been recommending this park to family and friends as it is so convenient to the airport. Perfect for an overnight stay if you have to catch an early plane.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dipatbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cola72, Manager at Central Caravan Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Central Caravan Park.Yes you are right these cabins have issues for people with mobility problems, these cabins were designed for families with 3 single beds and no bunks and baths for children.All of our other 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom cabins have 2 or 3 stairs into cabins and they are mobility friendly.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our two bedroom cottage was really beautiful. It was spacious and all of the furniture was modern and very nice quality. Being located so close to the airport and the city made this a very convenient location. It was a very short walk to a spectacular waterfront area which featured a very nice boardwalk and out-of-the-ordinary, beautiful walking tracks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tavishi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cola72, Manager at Central Caravan Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thankyou for your comments, we do have it all at Central Caravan Park. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We pulled into the Caravan Park early in the afternoon and were greeted by just the nicest Managers. We stayed in a self-contained cabin and it was like walking into a Motel! Great space in the lounge and dinning area. Only a short walk in the camp to get some Laundry done and the Laundry was very well kept, as was the park and other facilites. And it is so close to the city it was perfect for us.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Abhinandan_Willis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cola72, Manager at Central Caravan Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thankyou very much for your comments, we are centrally located, with the bus only a short walk away and then a 15 minute bus ride into the city.It makes it very easy for our customers to enjoy the city sights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
0.3 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.7 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Caravan Park

Property: Central Caravan Park
Address: Central Caravan Park 34 Central Ave, Ascot, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Ascot
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located only 7km from the city of Perth with a direct busline into the city leaving every 15 mins. We have caravan sites, motorhome sites, 2 bedroom cabins and 1 bedroom self contained cabins with all linen supplied.With only a 3 minute drive to the airport, and public transport now runs en route to the domestic airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Central Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing