We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langleigh Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Berrynarbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at Langleigh to attend a friend's wedding nearby, and had a wonderful short break. The hosts, Gill and Andy, were extremely hospitable, providing lovely rooms and delicious breakfasts. We also had a lovely cream tea with Gill's homemade scones, served in the beautiful garden. Andy even offered to drive us to the wedding. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Top room has good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
96
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Langleigh Guest House really does have it all:- Delicious breakfasts, friendly hosts, impeccable service, comfortable rooms, beautiful views, a lush garden, only a short drive to the coast ... and we were even offered complimentary afternoon tea. This place is fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatttHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

what a lovely little place. Well decorated bright and spotless rooms with attention to detail. Lovely village with its own old pub and within a really short distance of beautiful coastline. Room was comfortable with nice linen and comfortable bed. Good breakfast and parking behind the property. Few steps at the back but front entrance for those who can manage - had the top floor with lovely views but a few stairs which were no problem for us

Room Tip: twin room at the top is smaller than some others but still big enough for a comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suewWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts, england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

we have just got home after 3 nights at this beautiful guest house. really cant fault it. the setting is stunning with a lovely relaxing garden. the room was spotless and very pretty. cream tea on arrival was scrummy as was breakfast. the hosts cant do enough for you. the village is also welcoming. the globe pub right opposite is great, the food too. its a must try guest house if you are in the area.

Room Tip: we had room 5, but our friends had other rooms and they were all happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessaHerts_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westoning, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here as we had travelled down for a wedding at a nearby venue and were not disappointed. A beautiful guest house with extremely warm hosts. We were offered cream tea upon arrival to help us unwind, as the weather was nice we sat outside admiring the amazing views they have to offer. The breakfast was lovley and very well cooked and the rooms were spotless, we honestly couldn't fault anything with our stay here.
If you are looking for a lovely B&B in a quiet location with genuine hosts, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A very warm welcome, we really enjoyed our stay at the langleigh, with a hearty breakfast on offer each day we were ready for tackling some of Devonshires hilly attractions! At the end of our stay Gill explained our room had yet to be refurbished, to be honest we hadn't noticed! The room was comfortable and well laid out with a well stocked tea tray, the fresh milk that's available adds an extra special touch, we will certainly be back next time we visit devon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Langleigh, the rooms were lovely and the breakfast was excellent (very generous portions!). The guest house is surrounded by incredible gardens and it is located in a perfect place to explore North Devon. We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berrynarbor
0.6 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Kentisbury Grange
Kentisbury Grange
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge Country House
The Lodge Country House
#2 of 4 in Berrynarbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langleigh Guest House

Property: Langleigh Guest House
Address: The Village, Berrynarbor, Ilfracombe EX34 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe > Berrynarbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Berrynarbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Langleigh Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langleigh Guest House is set on half an acre of landscaped gardens with a southerly aspect in a pretty conservation village and offers a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere in which to unwind. We are close to both the sea, coastal path (½ mile) and Exmoor National Park (1 mile) and are situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langleigh Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langleigh Guest House Berrynarbor, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing