We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cononley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have just returned from a midweek short break. This place certainly deserves its 5* rating. Pam and Andy were very friendly and welcoming giving us some really good tips about the area and local travel services. Train service is excellent and the station only a 5 minute walk.
Little touches in the room made all the difference. I really appreciated the very good quality toiletries and sweets!
The breakfast was also very fresh and nicely presented and cooked.
We can certainly recommended this place and will stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudreyWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
75
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greasby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

my partner and I have just spent the weekend here, one of the best b&b's we have ever stayed in, Pam and Andy were lovely people, and made us very welcome, nothing was too much trouble! My partner likes things clean and this b&b ticked every box!! We would recommend the local pub for food and a drink, we booked a table there on the first night, lovely big portions and a nice atmosphere. We caught the train the following day into Skipton, the station is a five minute walk from the b&b, the trains are every 15 mins or so, we booked a table in Skipton at a restaurant recommended to us by Pam, once again excellent food, and big portions. We would recommend this b&b to anyone, we can't wait to go back again!! Thank you Pam and Andy and your two children.

Room Tip: book the four poster bedroom, great views of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjw1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Six of us stayed at Cononly Hall over a weekend for a family Christening nearby. We occupied three rooms, one with a four poster! All rooms were great, beautifully appointed, with really nice ensuite bathrooms, with white fluffy towels and bathrobes and quality toiletries provided - even body scrub!! Great English breakfast, from the full English to Kippers. The hosts / owners were friendly and helpful. On arrival we had tea and cake outside in the stunning garden. We will certainly stay again when we visit the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deptforddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

What a fantastic place to stay, Huge spotlessly clean room, comfy four poster bed, wonderful breakfast and Pam&Andy were the perfect host.
Lovely village and excellent pub!!! Can't wait to come back
Alan & Helen Holmfirth

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomhan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

With such a warm and friendly welcome, beautiful rooms and setting, we could not have asked for anything more. It made a special day even more special. Thank you so much. I would recommend your B & B to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanPritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed at Cononley Hall for two nights. The room was huge and lovely decorated. The bed was on the small side but other than that the room and facilities were perfect. Pam is a wonderfull hostess. She is very friendly and knows the area well so is able to give good tips for outings and diner options. And she supplies a good breakfast with eggs from the chickens in the enormous backyard. An advantage of Cononley is that it's situated in a rural area but has a train station with trains to Skipton and in the directions of Keighley and further. All in all we had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this B&B if you're looking to stay in a rural area near the Yorkshire Dales.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank does1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Truly lovely B&B complemented by truly lovely owners who are a credit to the hospitality industry.
My partner & I booked to stay here for the night after a recommendation from a friend who lives nearby. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Pam who promptly helped us with our bags to our beautiful 4 Poster room. Pam then brought us out a pot of tea and delicious cakes to enjoy in their beautiful gardens where we basked in the sunshine and watched their chickens go about their business. The chickens are very funny but beware your bottoms if you're sat down as they had a little peck at my partners bum- he assures me it didn't hurt though - it did however hurt my cheeks from laughing so much! :)

The following day we enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast where once again Pam was the perfect host, and I would like to happily advise anyone looking for a place to stay in this area to stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Recommend the 4 Poster Room for views over garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chae4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamGregs, Owner at Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Thanks for taking the time to write a review - it is really appreciated!
Really glad you enjoyed your stay - our hens were obviously very fond of you!
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
1.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,149 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
202 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
0.6 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast
Address: Main Street, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Hotel Class:5 star — Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are assured a warm welcome from Pam & Andy Gregory at Cononley Hall. We are proud to have achieved a 5 Star rating from Visit Britain. All of our rooms are individually decorated and furnished to a high standard. Breakfast includes eggs from our own hens and local sausages & bacon. Our gardens are beautifully landscaped and maintained and are perfect for sitting out on a lovely sunny afternoon. Cononley has it's own station with an excellent train service to Leeds/Bradford and Skipton, which connects to the picturesque Settle-Carlisle railway. Skipton "Gateway to the Dales" is only a few minutes drive or train journey away. Cononley Hall B & B enjoys a lovely quiet village setting, yet is so close to the Yorkshire Dales & Bronte Country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing