We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting, Great Accommodation and Food. Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stunning location, superb accommodation and extremely friendly and helpful hosts. Highly recommended to all. Very clean room with excellent facilities. Only been up and running a short time and like a previous review - want to keep it a secret but these people deserve to have a very successful business. They have all the right qualities and make excellent, freindly yet professional hosts and we wish them all the success they deserve. 5* - Excellent. Will return in the future and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 244 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

I am almost loth to write about this delightful farmhouse b&b as I would like to keep it a secret. Paula and her family made our visit such a pleasurable
experience however, that their business deserves to prosper.The room was extremely clean and very comfortable, with home baked treats on the tea tray every day. The breakfast menu was substantial, the food delicious and freshly cooked.

Throstle Nest Farm is a newly refurbished farmhouse, done to the highest specifications, situated in a very peaceful location with stunning views.
It is convenient for the town of Skipton and is very close to The Dales and all their delights.

I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

With views to die for and great hosts to boot. We had an awesome stay here, breakfast was delicious! Clean and tidy rooms with a delicate, ellegant touch. Can'twait to return again! I would highly recommend you give this beaty a try, with so much to do and see...

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Leilani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great family run B&B, great countryside views, nice breakfast. Set on outskirts of Skipton a lovely market town, and within minutes of the Yorkshire Dales.

Lovely rooms, very clean, and excellent value too!

Pub just a stroll away too.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
0.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,218 reviews
1.8 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
847 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 33 in Skipton
694 reviews
1.2 mi away
St John's House B&B
St John's House B&B
#1 of 4 in Cononley
200 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#6 of 33 in Skipton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Throstle Nest Farm Woodside Lane, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range: £78 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstle Nest Farm Bed And Breakfast Cononley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing