We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We came here for a 3 night stay as our honeymoon. We have never felt so relaxed and the breakfasts were gorgeous. Room was lovely, lovely small touches everywhere. The whole place is finished to the highest standard and the views are wonderful. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've registered with Tripadvisor just to write this review so here goes...

I booked a two night surprise weekend for my partners birthday and it was simply fantastic. I genuinely can't rate this place highly enough.

The location is stunning as are the views; drinking fresh coffee in the morning taking in the calming scenery is something you just don't get in Manchester!

The family are welcoming and it feels so much more than a B&B. It's renovated to a very high standard and that shines through.

The rooms are immaculate and the breakfasts are gorgeous - the most yellow egg yolks I've ever seen! Plus it's less than £10 in a taxi into Skipton for a meal/drinks which was a bonus.

If you're going anywhere in the area, for any purpose, and you don't stay here you've missed out. Well worth the money and has put me in the good books with the other half for a long time to come (!)

Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I enjoyed my 3 night stay very much. Mother and daughter (Paula) were very helpful and kind. The breakfast were brilliant and had a lovely touch to find in your bedroom a piece of cake. My bedroom was pretty and clean with a very comfortable bed. The property had been tastefully renovated offering a charming B&B.
Thankfully I had my Sat Nav which helped me to find the property down a long lane. It would have been a bit difficult to find otherwise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Went over for the night after threatening to go for a few months. Upon arrival the place is gorgeous and was greeted by the warmest of welcomes. The main lounge area has stunning views of the countryside even if the weather was lousy. Entering our room we found it to be very clean an very nicely furnished.


we later went out into skipton town centre and had a lovely indian and a few drinks to finish the night.


The next morning we awoke and headed down for a fantastic english breakfast that was plentiful but that good i wanted more. Add to this the fresh ground coffee and lovely views of the wildlife outside.

A big thankyou to the owners who made our stay fantastic and will def be back soon for a bit longer stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed at Throstle Nest Farm during our latest round trip in Northern England. We experienced warm hospitality in a charming environment. The landlords spent a lot of work to renovate (better to rebuild) this B&B ... And the result is a perfect place to stay and to start day trips to the Yorkshire Dales. Don't miss the photobook telling the story about the renovation of throstle Nest Farm!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Recommend. Lovely quiet location. Welcoming family. Great accommodation with comfy beds good shower and plentiful breakfast. Definitely would stay again if I was in the area. Good recommendation from the owners for places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ta51tac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The accommodation was first class, recently renovated to excellent standards. The hosts were very helpful too. We had recently stayed on a B&B basis in a four star hotel in Jersey - the accommodatio and breakfast from Throstle Nest was far better!
Many thanks and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 5 (the family room) was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
0.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,218 reviews
1.8 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
847 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 33 in Skipton
694 reviews
1.2 mi away
St John's House B&B
St John's House B&B
#1 of 4 in Cononley
200 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#6 of 33 in Skipton
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Throstle Nest Farm Woodside Lane, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range: £78 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstle Nest Farm Bed And Breakfast Cononley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing