We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family-run B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A lovely, relaxed family-run B&B. Great choice of food at breakfast time, the rooms are clean, tidy and welcoming and the proprietors are friendly and helpful. There is plenty of parking space and the B&B is in the countryside but only three miles outside Skipton, where there are plenty of pubs and tea rooms. Ideally situated for exploring the Yorkshire Dales. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in Room 4, a large double room with an ensuite shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Friendly family run in beautiful peaceful surroundings. Immaculate en-suite rooms with very comfortable beds; TV and coffee/tea making facilities. Nice to get an excellent full English breakfast that was cooked to perfection and piping hot.
We'll worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gandhi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

An outstanding B and B, I wished we could have stayed more than the one night. The views are beautiful and the gardens a delightful place to sit . The owners have thought of everything including a spacious guest lounge where you can make a cup of tea or coffee. There is also tea and coffee in the bedroom with a welcome home made cake on arrival. Excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jansel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I found this Bed and Breakfast on the internet as we wished to have a couple of nights away during mid-week. The accommodation is beautiful and has obviously been a lot of hard graft for the owners and their family. The results speak volumes and it is the sort of hideaway find that we really ought to keep to ourselves, however we intend to come back at some time in the future. It is certainly tucked well away from the hustle and bustle of the road into Skipton yet near enough to head into Skipton and the surrounding area fairly quickly and easily. An absolute credit to the owners, the whole experience was wonderful, thank you.

Room Tip: Very quiet and peaceful, lots of sheep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in July and really enjoyed the stay. Great value B&b...would have paid more. Location is fantastic 15 min walk into cononley village where there are two lovely pubs that serve cask ales and serve good food. From cononley you can get a regular train into skipton which costs about £2.

The hosts were lovely and the breakfast was one of the best we've had. Would highly recommend. Nice touch with the homemade cakes left in your room!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MartinM636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here last week and I've got to say it's the best b&b my wife and I have ever stayed in, rooms are modern and immaculate, breakfast very good, the whole feel of the place was very calming, well done to the owners.

Room Tip: Ideal for Skipton shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are looking for a great bed and breakfast accommodation, at a reasonable price near Skipton, then look no further.

This accommodation is large and is set amongst rolling hills, in the most beautiful of areas, looking out across fields and the Aire valley, and only approx 2 miles outside of Skipton.

We were greeted by the very friendly owner who very kindly showed us to our room. Our room was situated at the front of the house, looking out over a large front garden and the main driveway to the property.

Our room was pleasantly decorated and was clean, we had a huge double bed which was extremely comfortable to sleep on. The bathroom was large and had a bath and shower over which was perfectly adequate for our needs.

The room also had tea and coffee making facilities, and each morning when the room was serviced the owners would leave in the room home made cakes, which were to die for, we found that they were excellent to go with a nice cup of tea or coffee at the end of the day.

Downstairs away from your room was a large lounge, here you could relax on two large sofas and read a paper, looking out of the large picture window and across the valley.

Every morning breakfast was served with a choice of cereals, toast, or the full english, which was cooked fresh and tasted great, this would then set you up for the rest of the day.

The area is so peaceful during the day and night, with no traffic noise apart from the occasional sound of a horn from a distant passing train.

When you awoke each morning you would be only greeted by the sounds of sheep in the fields and bird song, which would ease you nicely into a new day!

Overall this is great accommodation in a lovely part of Yorkshire, If we are ever venture into this area again I will definitely being coming back.

Room Tip: Room 4 looks out over the driveway and front garden area. It has a very large comfortable bed and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
0.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,218 reviews
1.8 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
847 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 33 in Skipton
692 reviews
1.2 mi away
St John's House B&B
St John's House B&B
#1 of 4 in Cononley
200 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#6 of 33 in Skipton
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Throstle Nest Farm Woodside Lane, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range: £78 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstle Nest Farm Bed And Breakfast Cononley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing