We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B”
Review of Browside Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Browside Farmhouse
Ranked #4 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We just stayed overnight at the nicest B&B you can imagine. David and Vicky were incredibly welcoming from the start and our girls thought David was really funny. They have already asked to go back again. The scones were delicious as was the wine left chilling in the fridge for us. The suite was beautifully decorated, with lots of lovely touches. Breakfast in the main house was delicious, we were very well looked after. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. We will be returning!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
77
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at this B&B and it is so lovely to have a sitting room to come back to and relax after a day of walking and sightseeing. The wine went down well as did the home made scones. It's a real cosy and warm suite. Breakfast is in the main house and is wonderful as is the view from the breakfast table. The owners are so friendly and welcoming. We felt as though we had been away ages. It is such a beautiful area, we keep coming back and will be back here again

Room Tip: I'm guessing all the suites are as good as the one we stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules315978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Having been once before to pick up a classic car, we were shown round the suites by the venerable Lord and lady Parsons. It was then we realised we would return and actually stay there at some point. It didn't take us long and 5 months later we were back. The suites are immaculate and with the usual tea and coffee making facilities, there's milk, water, biscuits and a nice bottle of wine. The breakfast is as good as you'll get anywhere all made to order and served by David and Vicky. They're both great characters and although everything is very high quality, they manage to create a very laid back atmosphere, which is an art in itself. The surrounding area has loads to do and a trip to Howarth and the Bronte museum is must. Skipton is a short drive away and is a beautiful place to try out some wonderful dining. When you've had a full day out, it's comforting to know you can go back an chill out in your suite. Fab weekend thanks to David & Vicky......John & Chris

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britishSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Eaton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from a very enjoyable two night stay. David and Vicky were perfect hosts, making us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. They helped make our mum's 80th birthday very special (especially the candle in the sausage at breakfast!). The suite was lovely and very clean. Thanks to you both. Highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongEatonMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Although we haven't visited here recently, we certainly feel we should give it a review. We have stayed here on 3 occasions, twice in 2012 and once last year. We stayed in the double room ground floor suite on each occasion. It is very comfortable and had the added bonus of a sitting room as well the bedroom and shower room. It's very cosy, very nicely decorated with little touches of scones, bottles of water and a bottle of wine along with the usual tea, coffee and biscuits. It's situated in the grounds away from the main house and next to a four bedroom suite which is above the garage.

The thing that makes a stay here really special are the owners Vicky & Dave. We were made to feel as welcome on our 1st visit as we were on our 3rd. They make you feel like long lost friends and there's certainly no chance of being shy around Dave. He has a great sense of humour even if some of his jokes are a little corny (sorry Dave). Breakfast in the main house is a real treat and one of the best we've ever had. I still remember particularly how wonderful the hash browns and scrambled eggs were. The views of the countryside are lovely and we used the B&B as a base to visit Skipton, Kettlewell and Grassington.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and two friends stayed at the Browside Farmhouse for a weekend after we travelled to Yorkshire to do Tough Mudder. Upon arrival we were greated by the friendly owners David and Vicky who made us feel right at home. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

From the minute we were greeted on arrival by hosts Vicky and David until we left the following day all our needs were met. Lovely spacious well appointed suite with lovely comfy beds. A complimentary bottle of chilled wine on arrival, enjoyed in late afternoon sun in the lovely garden with stunning views and cake just two of the nice touches that set this B&B apart. Delicious full English breakfast in the delightful and gorgeous farmhouse dining room set us up for our day in nearby Skipton. Lovely peaceful countryside location the icing on the cake, how we wished we'd stayed another night or two. Thanks Vicky and David for your hospitality and Browside will be top of our list for accommodation when we visit the area again. Hopefully in the near future. Thank you.

Room Tip: The accommodation is a suite with its own small lounge area with TV and fridge, separate nicely size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandCHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
1.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,170 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
270 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
0.0 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browside Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browside Farmhouse

Property: Browside Farmhouse
Address: Browside Farm Woodside Lane | Cononley Woodside, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fabulous choice of two Luxury Private Suites - Only 2 miles from Skipton - Yorkshire Dales.Sleeps 2 or 4 persons. Complimentary bottle of Wine, Home made scones, bottled water. We are only 2 miles from the Yorkshire Dales market town of Skipton and only 1 mile from the North Yorkshire village of Cononley. Ideal base to tour the Yorkshire Dales and return to a quiet relaxing and peaceful location set in the open countryside, yet close to all major road routes and train routes. No Pets, No Smoking, No Children under age of 7. Rooms from £75 - £125. Total Suite costs on a B&B basis: Accommodation Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun 4 persons, The Mews Suite £120 £120 £120 £120 £130 £130 £120 2 persons, The Stables Suite £72 £72 £72 £72 £79 £79 £72. Farmhouse B&B accommodation, situated only 2 miles from Skipton, the gateway to the Yorkshire Dales. The 17th Century Farmhouse is set in substantial mature attractive gardens extending to over 1 acre in size. Highly attractive property and location. Spectacular country views of the Yorkshire Dales. The Farmhouse has recently been updated but retains many of its original features including beamed exposed timber ceilings, working iron range. Ideal base for touring the Yorkshire Dales. High quality family run B&B, ensuring you have a pleasant enjoyable experience. Traditional breakfasts, and we also cater for Vegetarians. The private exclusive Suites are separate from the main farmhouse and recently decorated & new furniture - March 2012. Furnished to a very high standard.Two Private Exclusive Suites: Sleeps 4 - The Mews. From only £120 B&B (total cost 4 persons) 'The Mews' Suite is a First Floor Suite Sleeps 4 persons...Exclusive use of your own private luxury suite includes Full English Breakfast + complimentary bottle of wine - Double & Twin room , Flat screen TVs, quality shower room, your own private lounge and private entrance - quiet and relaxing. Secure private courtyard parking. Sleeps 2 - The Stables. From only £75 B&B (total cost 2 persons) 'The Stables' is a Ground Floor Suite Sleeps 2 persons...Exclusive use of your own private luxury suite includes Full English Breakfast + complimentary bottle of wine - Double Room, Flat screen TVs, quality shower room, your own private lounge and private entrance - quiet and relaxing. Secure private courtyard parking. The Stables Suite' The Stables' Sleeps 2 persons...from £75 B&B is for exclusive use of the private suite and includes Full English Breakfast. Private ground floor suite, detached from the main residence of the Farmhouse, for a peaceful relaxing stay,consists of: Double Room - All brand new carpets, decorations and furniture. Standard size double bed with quality sheets and comfy mattress and pillows. Wardrobe, Flat screen TV with Free view. Private Suite - Shower room includes quality wash basin & WC, fully tiled shower cubicle - Your own private lounge with 32 inch wall mounted flat screen TV with free view, comfy 2 seater sofa, fridge, The Stables Suite' The Stables' Sleeps 2 persons...from £75. B&B is for exclusive use of the private suite and includes Full English Breakfast. Private ground floor suite, detached from the main residence of the Farmhouse, for a peaceful relaxing stay,consists of: Double Room - All brand new carpets, decorations and furniture. Standard size double bed with quality sheets and comfy mattress and pillows. Wardrobe, Flat screen TV with Free view. Private Suite - Shower room includes quality wash basin & WC, fully tiled shower cubicle - Your own private lounge with 32 inch wall mounted flat screen TV with free view, comfy 2 seater sofa, fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Browside Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browside Farmhouse Cononley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing