We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stolen quiet moment & amazing an cream tea discovered!”
Review of Overton Gallery

Overton Gallery
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Overton
Price range: £2 - £11
Description: Overton Gallery is a delightful tea room and gift shop in the heart of the picturesque village of Overton. We offer a range of the very best homemade cakes and light lunches and even grow our own salad. Our courtyard flourishes in summer months, while winter months can be enjoyed by the open fire in our tearoom.
Restaurant details
Description: Overton Gallery is a delightful tea room and gift shop in the heart of the picturesque village of Overton. We offer a range of the very best homemade cakes and light lunches and even grow our own salad. Our courtyard flourishes in summer months, while winter months can be enjoyed by the open fire in our tearoom.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was a delightfully quintessential English 'tea shop' experience in a quiet corner to get away from it all, located on Overton High Street. A beautiful setting, warm and friendly hospitality, amazingly good food. No compromises, no corners cut. The cream tea was the best I've had in years (and the biggest)! No loud music or shouting Barristas serving endless pressing queues in the coffee chains either. This is a place you can really relax, enjoy the peace and let your mind wander in a very friendly, happy atmosphere. It's possibly the only place (including home with my young children now on holiday) where I've been able to read a book cover-to-cover without being disturbed once! 11 out of 10.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank English_Jeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard H, Owner at Overton Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so very much for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon at the Gallery and we really hope you visit again soon.

Best Wishes,
Overton Gallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

What a superb little spot
Delicious fresh food, home grown salad, chilled prosecco al fresco in the company of charming engaging hosts who take the time and care to make every visit special
Delightful

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank andytass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard H, Owner at Overton Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting the gallery and we hope to see you again very soon!

Best Wishes,
Overton Gallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

What a lovely place. The family who run it are extremely pleasant & welcoming. We were greeted by the son of the establishment in a very friendly manner which in today's world, where nobody seems to worry about customer service, made a refreshing change. Both the hot chocolate and the coffee we had were delicious, and were accompanied by a large scone with fresh cream and strawberry jam and a very healthy slice of Overton apple cake also with fresh cream: exquisite.
So glad I checked this place out on Tripadvisor before going to Overton, as my friend didn't know about it. Not only is the tea room delectable, but the shop has an eclectic selection of lovely gifts and cards. We will certainly be back :)

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard H, Owner at Overton Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed both our tea room and our shop.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Overton Gallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We go repeatedly for the yummy food. Quality ingredients, freshly prepared. Always a delight! Zoe and Rich are always so welcoming.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Sam_wwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard H, Manager at Overton Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you Sam
For your lovely review look forward to seeing you again very soon
Happy Easter
From all at Overton Gallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

excellent service , very welcoming , you can shop & have a delicious snack or light lunch while you shop for something unusual .

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sakher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard H, Owner at Overton Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed both the shop and our tea room.

We hope you visit again soon!

Best Wishes,
Overton Gallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Overton Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Overton Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.