We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would always recomend Wheatsheaf after our stay at Christmas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Waltham
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would always recomend Wheatsheaf after our stay at Christmas!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the premier inn, Wheatsheaf in North Waltham over christmas and it was AMAZING! The staff were fabulous as we had a horrible power cut and couldnt cook our xmas dinner, they sqeezed us in for lunch and Natalie who runs the hotel was FANTASTIC!! So unbelivably helpful and so nice when I got upset about our house. The hotel is beautiful and full of character. I would just love to say thank you! Natalie also made up a christmas TV guide for people with all the christmasy programmes and films on the TV which was so special! The rooms were immaculate and everyone in the restaurant was fantastic and the food...BEAUTIFUL! I just wanted to say a big thank you to absolutely everyone and meery christmas

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back because the hotel is located A30
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    47
    32
    16
    5
See reviews for
51
45
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Food left in waste bin no hot water room not made up on second day towels left on chair people singing out side room 11 pm first night and 2.15am the next day.we did get a refund but that was not the point so will not stay here again


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy19572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel to break up a long drive, using a website that got cheap rates. The room was adequately clean and quite comfortable. We would probably use it again if we drive the same route.
We read the other reviews and asked for a quiet room. Unfortunately we had ventilation ducts and their fans outside our window. Think many of the rooms are likely to be noisy for a whole range of reasons and this could be a real problem in the summer.
The staff were helpful. There was a problem with the hot water system and the staff kindly booked us in to an alternative hotel. Luckily the problem was fixed before we moved.
Overall the hotel provided good value for money and did what it says on the tin

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Mixed grill - every meat cooked to perfection, hot and incredibly flavoursome. Also had salmon which was just as tasty.

Vast improvement, possibly change of chef - well deserved appreciation

Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Sunflower98

Thank you for providing us with your review.

I can confirm that I have passed on your kind comments to the management team and to the Area Manager of the Wheatsheaf Hotel who would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to see you soon at the Wheatsheaf Hotel
Kind regards,

Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed in room 16 on one of the hottest days of the year and my heavens did we know about it. No air con is a massive detractor for this Premier Inn, as opening the windows on the front rooms allows the noise from very fast moving traffic to produce a lifelike surround sound, car coming through your bedroom effect.
Pub next door serves good food, but this hotel does appear to be slightly on the middle of no where. Great if you would like to forget what the rest of the human race looks like, but not good if you would like to grab any sleep on a hot night.
No mention of the good night sleep g/tee when checking out. Made me wonder if they do not offer it at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pointydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Hot stuffy night, noisy ventilation shafts outside preventing us from opening windows to let cool air in, along with a ventilation fan in bathroom that sounds like a lorry starting up is engine and a damp stale smell makes for a very poor nights sleep. They did provide a desk fan which was next to useless. My suggestion to premier inn is to use room 24 as a storage cupboard

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a good experience with this Premier Inn. They was a mix up with our room and they ended up not charging us for it which was extremely impressive. The room and beds were comfortable and the hotel was a lot nicer than I expected with a charming pub attached. Only thing is that it is close to the road so there is some noise from the traffic if you have the window open.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel
Address: North Waltham RG25 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > North Waltham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Basingstoke South is conveniently positioned within easy reach of Junction 7 M3. For shops and local amenities, Basingstoke town centre is 7 miles away and is easy to reach the Festival Leisure Park and Festival Shopping Centre. Our Basingstoke South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, flatscreen TVs with Freeview, WIFI and free parking. We also have the Wheatsheaf Chef & Brewer onsite. The Chef & Brewer pub is part of a collection of charming, traditional pub restaurants with a modern service style and ethos, spread throughout the UK. Offering freshly prepared food and high quality drink at great value, traditional pub values are at the heart of Chef & Brewer. The pub is reassuringly genuine with old beams, nooks and crannies, roaring log fires in the winter and cooling gardens in the summer. With a proper bar area perfect to prop yourself up against while enjoying a pint of real ale or a chilled glass of wine and comfortable and relaxing dining areas, Chef & Brewer is right for every time of day or day of the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing