We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all it was made out to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Waltham
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed one night with work,asked for quit room,what a disappointment .very cold room with no electric heater so had to freeze till heating came on. Food next door was excellent,but missed breakfast as times weren't relayed to me and I thought 0930 was very early to finish as every premier inns I have stayed in usually finish at 1030. The quiet room turned out to be next to the cleaners cupboard which had a lorry load of towels delivered,not so quiet after all.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jon2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel is quite close to the M3 Motorway making it easy to find, however its not so close as to cause any disturbance. The accommodation and the food is excellent and the staff cheerful and helpful.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albertm490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The superior customer service I received from all staff, made my short stay a fantastic experience. The room was clean and comfortable, providing the perfect place for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent the next morning.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0188Lulu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Room was very cold and dark. Even with radiator on maximum, the temperature was low. Lighting in room was poor - impossible to read the welcoming literature.
Room very long and narrow, with a bed at one end and a very small TV at the other. Apart from the room, the hotel and food were quite acceptable

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was our first time in a premier inn and it was fine for the one night. The room was clean and had a tv and tea/coffee facilities. We were part of a wedding party and we all had breakfast the following morning as a huge group. I think it would have been nice to have seen as part of this breakfast menu maybe some fresh bread / rolls / croisants. All in all it did exactly what it said on the tin !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali43_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Room 6 was a lovely spacious room. When the hotel is miles away from other eating establishments I won't be staying here again on business unfortunately because the food next door was rubbish. The mushrooms in Stilton sauce served with crumbled Stilton had zero Stilton in the dish, bland and soggy muffin. Yuk. The belly pork was undercooked and the skin was like jelly... Sent it back. I took the safe option and ordered the burger. Soggy chips, rubber burger, stale bread. Shame because the premier inn is one of the better ones I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 6 is good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We (me, my husband and 18mth old) recently stayed here for overnight for a family function. The he receptionist was very warm, friendly and welcoming. After seeing us to our rooms she returned with several colouring sheets and crayons for our daughter to play with. Our room was at the very top of the Inn and we loved all the nooks, crannies and creaky floorboards. The room was spacious and quirky with odd angles, but they have made great use of the space and everything you need has been fitted in. The bed was humongous! The only drawback was that we couldn't turn the heating off. We ate lunch in the restaurant and it was absolutely delicious. Everything was well cooked, tasted fresh and the portions are a good size. Would highly recommend staying here

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Josham121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel

Address: North Waltham, North Waltham RG25 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > North Waltham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Waltham
Price Range: £51 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wheatsheaf Hotel/ Goodnight In is conveniently positioned within easy reach of Junction 7 M3. Basingstoke town centre is 7 miles away, it is easy to reach the leisure park and Festival Place Shopping Centre. Our hotel has everything you would expect - incredibly comfy beds, flatscreen Tv’s with Freeview, WiFi and free parking. We also have the Wheatsheaf Chef & Brewer onsite. The Chef & Brewer pub is part of a collection of charming, traditional pub/restaurants with a modern service style and ethos, spread throughout the Uk. Offering freshly prepared food and high quality drink at great value, traditional pub values are at the heart of Chef & Brewer. The pub is reassuringly genuine with old beams , nooks and crannies, roaring log fires in the winter and a cooling garden in the summer. Enjoy a proper pint or a chilled glass of wine in our bar area or enjoy a meal in our relaxed and comfortable dining areas. Chef & Brewer is right for every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing