We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Audleys Wood Hotel(Basingstoke)
US$138
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Basingstoke Town Centre Hotel(Basingstoke)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Basingstoke(Basingstoke)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$78
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Basingstoke(Basingstoke)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
86
90
53
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
90
53
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef and brewerroad noisethe pubmain roadgood sizestayed for two nightscontinental breakfastfunction rooman evening mealone night staytea coffeedouble bedfollowing morningfull englishbasingstokecrematoriumstopover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel overnight after a friends wedding. The room was spotless and comfortable. Although we didn't have an evening meal the food going out looked very good. The bar staff were very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast the next morning was very good, the staff again were lovely. I would definitely stay aga.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed Wednesday the 24th June. Sadly my room (24) window opened onto their kitchen roof. As that has industrial fans on it and it was a very warm night , the resulting noise was terrible. At 3.30 am I went down to reception to complain. I actioned their "Good Nights Sleep" policy and received a refund. Staff all very friendly, the food great .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancitymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We cannot praise the staff, cleanliness & overall ease of our stay here enough. We stayed over night before our day trip to Peppa pig world, which was any easy and short enough distance away. The afternoon before we went into Winchester, which was no more than 15mins away and a lovely old town to visit. We heard no noise at all of the nearby M3, and we had the window open at night due to the warm weather! We have recommended to friends at home to stay here for their visits to Peppa pig world. Thank you to Premier Inn for again living up to our high expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Bed was comfy but the room we stayed in the ceiling plaster was coming away in the bathroom. The hallway had a leak and there was a bucket catching the drips which made it smell damp all the time. The staff were very freindly though. Also there was no telephone in our room and the TV was placed in the most awful position in the room so the remote could not pick up the signal properly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassyShez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We decided to stay at Premier Inn Basingstoke South to break up our trip from Cornwall to Surrey, The accommodation was fine, we were on the first floor overlooking the carpark. We arrived at about 8.30 in the evening. The only problem we encountered was that during the night the room got extremely warm and when opening the windows it allowed traffic noise in from the busy road outside. We did not have the best of nights sleep. However, we feel we got the room for a decent price when booking in advance.
We do feel that the breakfast offered by Premier Inn is too expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms get hot, ask for a room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owlincallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews