We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“warm and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ROSE COTTAGE

Rose Cottage front entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage front entrance.
Lounge and dining area.
TV Video music player .WIFI Comfortable two seater couch and chair.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Rose Cottage front entrance.
Lounge and dining area.
TV Video music player .WIFI
Comfortable two seater couch and chair.
King Size bedroom
Fully fitted kitchen with access to garden.
Bathroom with bath and shower.
Secure fenced and private garden
Parking available at the side of the cottage.
Garden walkways.
Private garden with sitting areas with sunny aspect.
Mature gardens for your enjoyment.
15 min walk to Port Logan and the beach.
Changing seasons.
Botanical gardens just one of several gardens.
Horse trekking activities at Terally Riding Centre.
Local fish pond at Port Logan.
Countryside views from the cottage.
Port Logan just 15 minute walk away.
Mull of Galloway just 8 miles away.
Gorgeous panoramic views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port Logan, Mull of Galloway, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mimben
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“warm and cosy”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in February 2014 during the terrible storms. In spite of the hurricane winds and the constant rain we were warm and cosy. The open fire was an absolute blessing. The cottage is warm and cosy and we look forward to going sometime in the summer to sit out in the beautiful garden and watch the sunset over Port Logan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the open fire as it was winter
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards Steve and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whatapex
Warrington England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfection!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say? Our 2 week stay at rose cottage was wonderful, great hosts,the cottage was perfectly clean in all respects, a great location for walking, cycling, fishing, birdwatching etc. Plenty of nice, fluffy towels, nice hot shower, well equipped kitchen, lovely living room with nice TV, DVD, CD player, loads of well selected books, CD's and DVD's. Not that we watched much TV, far too busy walking and fishing! The garden is beautiful with a who's who of garden birds visiting. Great to sit out, access directly from the back of the house is down several steps which we had no problems with despite us both having knee problems. If steps are an issue then you can access the garden through a gate and across a lawn, simples! Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, so relaxing!
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Many thanks for a great review. So glad your holiday was a success.

Kind regards Steve and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: steps into garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
I am sorry you were unhappy with the access. You never mentioned anything during your visit.
We do have easy access at the front door with seating at the front of the cottage.
Thank you for your review we will checkout the wording and change to suit.
Regards Steve and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray S
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sheer Bliss”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was well equiped and very clean with a king size bed.
We were pleasantly surprised at the total quietness of the area.
Nice panoramic view of open fields to the rear of the cottage and well kept Garden.
A bird watchers paradise with a pair birds constantly feeding their young in a hole in the garden wall.
It was a 10 min walk down to the Beach of flat sand and a few sand dunes. and a 20 mins walk back
Everyone we spoke to in the area were very friendly.
All in all a very relaxing break We will return to this cottage in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind review.
We always appreciate our customers feedback.

Kind regards Steve and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emgeef
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect location for all of our holiday requirements.”
Reviewed 24 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Rose Cottage was clean,tidy & well equipped with everything you need.
Situated in a quiet & peacefull location this is an ideal base for exploring this lovley area with plenty of walks,beach's,gardens & many other items of interest to visit.
Helpful & friendly owners ensure you have a warm welcome & a enjoyable stay.
We shall return!!.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rose Cottage.

Kind Regards Steve and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$55
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing