We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traquair Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Park(Peebles)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peebles Hydro(Peebles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Glen Hotel(Selkirk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
102
122
49
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
122
49
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraquair armsthe ownerbeer gardengroupon dealfood was lovelyfish and chipsstaff were lovelyhaggisexploring the areafamily roomthe pubtea and coffeegreat nightfriendly welcomebed was very comfortableshort breakan evening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a weekend via groupon for £89.
If you want bed and breakfast it is spot on. The shower was a bit temperamental but other than that we had a pleasant stay.

The little Indian restaurant and the butchers on the Main Street are well worth a visit whilst you are in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robworthy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Spent a very pleasant and enjoyable 2 night stay at The Traquair Arms Hotel. I was made to feel very welcome as was indeed my dog.
Staff were helpful, pleasant and efficient. Food was excellent & served piping hot.
Lovely to go someplace where the dog is so welcome with lots of good walks nearby.
Been several times and looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After reading the bad review we were apprehensive. We were welcomed by Graham who was friendly and polite. He explained where our room was located, meal times, how to access Wi fi and even explained there was a shed out the back for our bikes. We were given the keys for our room which was located on the top floor. Our room was number was 11 and it was a large family room. It was clean, warm,with plenty, of tea/coffee facilities and lovely views of the town and hills. We dined in the restaurant on the first night. The menu had a good choice and the food was hot and plentiful. Breakfast in the mornings was tasty and also plentiful. We enjoyed cycling around the area and would definetely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

this was a christmas gift from our family and we used it to celebrate our 58th wedding anniversary,
on arrival we were met by a young man named greg ? who took our cases up to our room no12 the room was large bright and and light with the sun shining early afternoon.
the evening meal was first class , this is a good area for touring with lots to see and do ,
we will tell all our friends what a lovely hotel it is and maybe come back later in the year.

Room Tip: room 12 is at the front next to the road but traffic noise did not spoil our sleep
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night (3rd and 4th March) break with our dog. We found the Traquair Arms a friendly place and the food was particularly good. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The lovely weather meant we could do several walks in the surrounding forest areas and we enjoyed spending time in nearby Peebles. We hope to return to the hotel in the summer to visit Traquair House and do some of the walks we didn't have time for this time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews