We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Cottage ideal for families or cycle lovers...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room
Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Bunk room's en-suite shower
Double bedroom with additional trundle bed available
Accessible wet room
Newly fitted kitchen with washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Looking into Cosaig from the parkside door
Cosaig layout
Robert Smail's Printing Works- 5 minute walk from Cosaig (reproduced with kind permission of NT
Innerleithen's Cuddy Bridge
Mountain Biking above Innerleithen (reproduced with kind permission of Forestry Commission)
Reproduced with kind permission of Traquair House (2 miles from Cosaig)
Upper path to Innerleithen's golf course
The Salmon Leap on the Leithen
The engraved stones at the site of Pirn Hill fort
Looking to the side of Lee Pen from the forest track
Go Ape at nearby Glentress Forest
View from Cosaig's living room across the field to the children's playpark
St Ronan's Wells - less than 10 minutes walk from Cosaig
Cosaig's garden
Cosaig's patio area
Barbecue and sheltered bike repair stand. Secure bike storage also available.
Talla Reservoir
Spring fields
Great places for a run!
Cosaig welcomes dogs, & we donate to the Scottish Greyhound Sanctuary when sighthounds come to stay
Cosaig from the nearby hill
Caerlee with the gorse in full bloom
The play park and tennis courts are a stone's throw from Cosaig's main door
Megget water
Innerleithen town hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holt1442
St Davids Peninsula, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Cottage ideal for families or cycle lovers in the Scottish Borders”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

5 star cottage in fabulous location for families or those enjoying cycling or walking. Situated opposite a park with tennis courts with shops just 5 minutes away.
Cosy comfortable accommodation with fantastic facilities. Everything you could possibly want. Pet friendly with storage for bikes.
Beautiful part of the country to visit. Wish we could have stayed longer. The owner even provides basic supplies for your arrival along with the most delicious flapjack. Special touches with flowers and fruit. Would definitely recommend and hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We agree, a week isn't long enough....you will just have to come back !!! Best Wishes and thanks again, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Béla H
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent 4 days in Innerleithen and we were lucky that we found Cosaig. It suited perfectly our needs. Good location, not on a busy street, but easy access to High Street through the back door. The cottage was clean and well equipped. Bedrooms are spacious. We were 4, but there is enough space to accommodate 6 people (2 in the living room).
Mountainbikers can store their bikes in a shed and clean them in the backyard, there is even a repair stand mounted on the wall in the backyard.
Small garden is equipped with a table and chairs, good place for a barbeque.
All in all, I can highly recommend Cosaig for either a long weekend or a longer stay, we will not stay anywhere else, if we visit the Tweed Valley again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, good location
Liked least: The weather could have been better :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We would be very pleased to welcome you back again. :D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A group of 5 of us stayed here for 2 nigths to go mountain biking in the area, we could'nt have asked for a more comfertable and relaxing place to stay! We were welcomed with local treats of beers, flapjack which was amazing and bread, eggs & milk were all provided! The bedrooms are really cosy, beds was more comfertable than mine at home! Wifi in the cottage which is a bonus!
All in all this cottage is the perfect place to relax after a hard days biking, or simply just wanting to chill out for a few days, i would highly reccomend this cottage to anyone. We will definitely be back for another visit! i have stayed in a few places in Innerleithen for biking trips and this tops them al;l by a mile! Thanks very much to Jennifer for making our stay so comfertable and relaxing! This is the firt time i've ever left a comment on here for a place i've stayed so that says something about this place!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
So touched you took the time to write this lovely review. It really makes our efforts worthwhile :) Thank you very much indeed. We would love to welcome you and your friends back in the future. Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Cosaig is a real treat. We stayed for a short break in late November.
The cottage is lovely , furnished and decorated really nicely with a very well equipped kitchen , beautiful modern wet room and smart ensuite off the twin room.
Its owners Jennifer and Megan have obviously put a lot of thought into making Cosaig really welcoming and comfortable.
Innerleithan itself is a pretty town well located for exploring the beautiful Borders area which has so much to offer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Cosaig. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the beauty of the local area. We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby S
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic - Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

What a wonderful find! Jennifer (Owner) at Cosaig went out of her way to make our holiday hassle free - from the basket of local goodies on arrival and treats for the dog to a vast range of equipment and toys / books for our toddler which she had selected appropriate for his age. She couldn't have been more helpful.
Pet friendly and child friendly (Jennifer used to be a childminder and kindly offered to lend us anything we had forgotten for our little one).
The cottage was lovely and was very well equiped. A great find and highly recomended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The goody basket with red wine and flapjack included - Yum!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay,and would be delighted if you chose to return.
Best Wishes,
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrievie...
Spean Bridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet yet convenient location with outstanding levels of equipment”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed on our arrival with a generously filled basket of local an homemade produce including Jenny's amazing Flapjack! The cottage is well finished and cosy and extremely well equipped with an impressive attention to detail. We have two Springer Spaniels and a huge bonus was to have a wonderful park virtually on the doorstep. We also had a lady with us who has mobility problems and to have such a generously proportioned wet room was most welcome as we're the flat walks around the park and village. The award winning Saffron Indian Restaurant could not be more convenient ( at the end of the lane to the rear of the cottage) and the Innerleithen locals are very friendly and helpful. We will certainly be heading back to Cosaig the next time we have the opportunity to "escape" for a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
We are really grateful that you have taken the time to write such a lovely review! We would be delighted if you chose to stay at Cosaig again, and are glad you enjoyed the cottage and the local area. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy404
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent,comfortable,just like home, quiet but near shops and amenities.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a wonderful family holiday at Cosaig. The property is really comfortable, well equipped and just like home. The welcome pack and the meal cooked for our arrival were very much appreciated, as well as having our shopping order put away for us. Jennifer was extremely helpful and advised us on lots of activities in the area and where to park in Edinburgh. I would definitely recommend Cosiag to anyone looking for a family holiday in the country yet near to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable furnishings in the property and the helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. You certainly had a busy holiday taking full advantage of the location to explore all the sites! I very much hope that we will get to see you again. Many Thanks, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing