We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
Cosaig from nearby hill Living room from hallway door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
Cosaig from nearby hill
Living room from hallway door
Look alike stove.
Double bedroom with additional trundle bed available
Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Bunk room's en-suite shower
Acessible wet room
Newly fitted kitchen with washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Cosaig layout
Cosaig's garden
Cosaig's patio area
Robert Smail's Printing Works- 5 minute walk from Cosaig (reproduced with kind permission of NT
Innerleithen's Cuddy Bridge
Mountain Biking above Innerleithen (reproduced with kind permission of Forestry Commission)
Reproduced with kind permission of Traquair House (2 miles from Cosaig)
Upper path to Innerleithen's golf course
The Salmon Leap on the Leithen
The engraved stones at the site of Pirn Hill fort
Looking to the side of Lee Pen from the forest track
Go Ape at nearby Glentress Forest
View from Cosaig's living room across the field to the children's playpark
St Ronan's Wells - less than 10 minutes walk from Cosaig
Talla Reservoir
Spring fields
Great places for a run!
Caerlee with the gorse in full bloom
The play park and tennis courts are a stone's throw from Cosaig's main door
Megget water
Innerleithen town hall
Cosaig welcomes dogs, & we donate to the Scottish Greyhound Sanctuary when sighthounds come to stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GYM8233
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for a week with 2 kids and dog. The cottage suited us perfectly. Very comfortable with everything you could possibly need. We arrived to a bottle of Prosecco, local beer and juices in the fridge and a basket of goodies (including homemade treats for our dog). The cottage owner is super helpful and provides a level of friendly, helpful service you don't often see in the UK - nothing is too much trouble. We went horse riding, golfing and to Go Ape which is a couple of miles away. All great fun. Lots of lovely walks locally too. I'm sure we'll be back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely to see you at nearby Traquair House's Dogs Day Out too! It's great that you enjoyed some of the things that the local area has to offer. I do hope that we can welcome you back soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect dog friendly getaway”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A great welcome to a lovely cottage in a very friendly little town.
The best welcome basket you could wish for with treats for people and dogs
One of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in and perfect for our two greyhounds with it's safe and secure garden and a lovely park in front. The cottage was spotless and comfortable and very well equipped. A lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have a very big soft spot for hounds, so we are delighted that you and your four legged friends are planning a return trip! Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so pleased you had a good time, and very much hope that you will come back soon and discover some more of the Tweed Valley. Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tokenfema...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely dog-friendly cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

So nice to stay somewhere where dogs are really welcome, down to providing throws for the settees and even a dog crate so we didn't have to bring ours with us. Warm, comfortable and had everything we needed.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendliness
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and very much hope we can welcome you back again! Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and Luke, the greyhound loved the walks just as much as your lovely dogs! It was good too to hear your food recommendations. We will be trying our newest local take away out very soon! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds - so comfy!
Liked least: The rain!! But even that was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved seeing the pictures of your beautiful dogs enjoying the hills, and it's great to hear that you were able to see the beauty of the local area despite the "atmospheric" weather! We're mindful of guests need for privacy but are always happy to be contacted. Thank you so much for such a kind review. I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Aw thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review :-D We're so pleased that you had a good time...and that you will be back! Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.