We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coasaig”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room
Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Bunk room's en-suite shower
Double bedroom with additional trundle bed available
Accessible wet room
Newly fitted kitchen with washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Looking into Cosaig from the parkside door
Cosaig layout
Robert Smail's Printing Works- 5 minute walk from Cosaig (reproduced with kind permission of NT
Innerleithen's Cuddy Bridge
Mountain Biking above Innerleithen (reproduced with kind permission of Forestry Commission)
Reproduced with kind permission of Traquair House (2 miles from Cosaig)
Upper path to Innerleithen's golf course
The Salmon Leap on the Leithen
The engraved stones at the site of Pirn Hill fort
Looking to the side of Lee Pen from the forest track
Go Ape at nearby Glentress Forest
View from Cosaig's living room across the field to the children's playpark
St Ronan's Wells - less than 10 minutes walk from Cosaig
Cosaig's garden
Cosaig's patio area
Barbecue and sheltered bike repair stand. Secure bike storage also available.
Talla Reservoir
Spring fields
Great places for a run!
Cosaig welcomes dogs, & we donate to the Scottish Greyhound Sanctuary when sighthounds come to stay
Cosaig from the nearby hill
Caerlee with the gorse in full bloom
The play park and tennis courts are a stone's throw from Cosaig's main door
Megget water
Innerleithen town hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coasaig”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely home from home cottage. Everything you could possibly need to have a relaxing break away. The treats left for dogs and humans went down rather nicely! The cottage is comfortable and cosy, with plenty of doggy walks on the doorstep and things to do close by. I will definitely stay again, but for longer next time! Thank you for a wonderful break Jennifer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thank You Nicola! We're so pleased you had a good short break. Two days is never long enough though! We would love to welcome you back :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thescaggs
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent dog friendly location”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arrived and there was everything from covers for the furniture to homemade treats for the hounds. The location is perfect for exploring the gorgeous tweed valley and the maps of dog friendly walks and fields is a wonderful thoughtful gesture. There is everything you could want in the cottage and Innerleithen is a totally dog friendly place with access to lively shops and the cafe no 1 on the corner of Hall Street is wonderful and the bacon, banana and marmalade sour dough sandwich is also a must!! In essence whether you bring yourself, your bike and or your dog you will not be disappointed - fantastic host and we have just rebooked with our three Korthals Griffons

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
We're thrilled that you had a good time...and so pleased that you will be returning. Lots of our guests enjoy the No 1 cafe for breakfast. We hadn't heard of that sandwich though so have taken notes!
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puglass
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosaig”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place is 5* plus. Amazing and hosts are perfect. One of the best holidays ever. Very dog friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you :-) We're over the moon that you enjoyed your stay. It's always lovely when guests let us know where they have been during the holiday...and you told us something new! We''ll definitely be letting other guests know about the LandRover adventure. We hope we can welcome you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williebla...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect cottage”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

location excellent shops on the doorstep
Jennifer could not do enough for you
all the little extras was brilliant much appreciated
blankets and bowls for the dog
very friendly and welcoming great walks
would recommend to everyone

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We're so pleased that you liked the cottage and the area. We are delighted that you have chosen to return! Jennifer :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Cottage ”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently stayed at Cosaig and can thoroughly recommend it, the cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. The property is a single storey building so there are no stairs to negotiate and it has two bedrooms, one of which has an en-suite and there is also a spacious wetroom with adaptations for those with limited mobility.
We stayed with our two dogs and as well as being dog friendly accommodation, there signs saying that it is hiker and cyclist friendly too!
There is an enclosed garden with a covered area for cycle storage which also has a cycle repair stand. A barbecue is also provided which is stored in this area too.
Jennifer, the owner, is friendly and very helpful, even providing welcome pack of food so you don't have to bring food with you.
Cosaig really is a home from home, there are books and magazines to read, a TV, a DVD player (and DVD's) a Wii as well as more traditional games.
All in all, I can't criticise the cottage in any way. It is near shops and pubs but far enough away to be quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you felt that the cottage was homely and had everything you needed. We were glad to get to say hello, and very much hope that we can welcome you back to Cosaig in the future. Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonCro...
Rothesay
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First time visiting in the summer!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second review that I've written for Cosaig and our fourth visit there, I think. The cottage is still an amazingly cosy and home-from-home experience that has so much to recommend it, so I won't enthuse TOO MUCH about how well-stocked it is in kitchen equipment, books, games or point out how marvellous the welcome pack continues to be ... :D

Jennifer is an incredibly thoughtful host! We normally visit Cosaig outside of the summer and this year managed to get a cancellation for the town's Games Week. Not only did Jennifer keep us well-briefed with what was on during the week, she was even able to look after our dog for us so that we could have a family day out in the sun in Edinburgh without having to worry about our black greyhound suffering.

When we got back, Jennifer had made him his very own Innerleithen Games Week bandana!

Cosaig is such a great little place to stay - so convenient for the town (and Saffron!) as well as close to some great walking opportunities. And Games Week was GREAT fun - we loved it and we will be back for our FIFTH visit soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
What a lovely surprise to find this review ....thank you so much :-D We are delighted that you enjoyed Games Week. It's one of those things you really need to experience! We so much enjoyed looking after your lovely dog for the day...you were lucky we gave him back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINDELIAS
Yorkshire
2 reviews
“This cottage is like home, best equipped, loved the welcome pack and its dog friendly”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cosaig is situated in a lovely part in the Scottish Borders and Jenny is an excellent accommodating host. The home-made flapjacks left in your arrival hamper are worth the trip alone. You can walk for miles amongst the idyllic hills or the River Tweed situated within metres from your front door. The village has a bike hire shop if you are a cyclist, a brilliant Indian restaurant/takeaway, and a fab pet shop. Traquair House is a great place to visit for the day and you can take your dogs for a walk in the grounds. Peebles is a 10 minute drive away where there is a tasty bakers and chocolate shop. Being able to share all of this with the whippets was brilliant fun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, and were thrilled that we got to meet your lovely whippet crew (and you of course!)
It's always good to hear that our guests have made the most of our great local shops and amenities. Thanks for your kind words :-) Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing