We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glede Knowe Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Traquair Arms Hotel(Innerleithen)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peebles Hydro(Peebles)
US$197
US$161
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Park(Peebles)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$404
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
348
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmountain bikingscottish borderstea and biscuitspower washergreat breakfastlovely gardenporridgestunning viewson arrivalrooms are spaciouswarm welcomeshort walkcycle ridewe've stayedlocal walkscooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have recently returned from a very pleasant, enjoyable weekend in the Scottish borders. Can only say positive things about Glede Knowe. We were greeted warmly by Alison. She showed us to our rooms which were large, clean and very well furnished with plenty of drawer and wardrobe space. Tea, coffee, water and biscuits replenished daily. Very comfortable sleep on very good quality bed. Shower was excellent. This small B & B is far better than most hotels we have stayed in. We were asked to order our breakfast the night before from a wide range of options. Bill's breakfasts were well presented on hot plates and lived up to our expectations. Tea, coffee and toast were replenished as often as we wanted. Breakfast was excellent. We feel that we have had outstandingly good value for money, would stay here in the future and would recommend Glede Knowe very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53JIm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Glede Knowe. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found it such a relaxing place to spend a few days. I will pass on your comments regarding the breakfasts to Bill and hope we can welcome you back to Glede Knowe whenever you need to relax again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was absolutely perfect for our 3 night stay. Myself and a friend had a fantastic time fishing on the River Tweed for 2 days which was backed up by lovely breakfasts and packed lunches. The room we had was large and clean, and my wife would be jealous of the en-suite! We were able to use the garage for storing our fishing rods, and there were drying racks for our waders and coats.
Would definitely recommend and will stay here again if we fish Upper Tweed again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardJohn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Glede Knowe. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities for fishermen helpful. We would love to welcome you back next year if you intend to fish on the Tweed again - and perhaps the fish will be more plentiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent three nights here for a relaxing break and were not disappointed! Our room was large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a view over the garden to the hills. The attention to detail is evident throughout the house. The welcome and hospitality from Alison and Bill was marvellous and we really enjoyed trying the wide choice of breakfasts which were delicious!
A very peaceful, relaxing break!
We would be happy to recommend Glede Knowe to family and friends.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi not too good in rooms 5 & 6 but this was pointed out straight away and we could access it just down the landing where there is also a computer for guests' use.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of Glede Knowe. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be a relaxing place to spend time, and also many thanks for your comments on our breakfasts - I will pass this on to Bill who does most of our cooking! Hopefully we will meet you again at some future date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Could not fault this bed & breakfast in any way. My room was large and had everything I needed. The breakfast was large and very high quality. The free (large hotels take note - free) worked very well. Everything was spotlessly clean and very tidy. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexPeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Glede Knowe. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and Bill thanks you for your kind comments on the breakfasts! The free Wifi is also very much appreciated by our guests - a necessity in modern times! We would be very pleased if you ever decide to make a return visit to Glede Knowe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just returned today from a 2 night break at Glede Knowe. We cannot fault it. From the lovely room to the hospitality and friendliness of Susan. Great breakfasts, just right when going out cycling for the day. Oh and I must mention Skye, a gorgeous, friendly dog, who always had a 'smile' for you. We will definitely return when we have another cycling trip to Innerleithen.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review of Glede Knowe. We are sorry we missed you but delighted that Susan looked after you so well - she is an invaluable member of our team here at Glede Knowe. Hopefully we will meet you personally if you ever return to the beautiful Scottish Borders.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews