We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glede Knowe Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Innerleithen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends at the end of day three of the Coasts & Castles cycle ride.

Accomodation & location is excellent. Really friendly, clean & comfortable with an amazing breakfast that set us up for the final leg of our journey into Edinburgh.

I can't recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watford_UKNortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Glede Knowe. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope the last leg of your cycle to Edinburgh went well - lovely hills to journey through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
132
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
235 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

An all round excellent place with friendly hosts, comfy rooms and a lovely breakfast. My only very slight criticism is the sound proofing between the rooms as we could hear next door's TV as if it was on in our room (they were probably deaf so had it turned up).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trousers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Glede Knowe. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back on another date. The Scottish Borders have so much to offer for a short break, hopefully with good weather too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our 1st stay and if we find ourselves back in that region again we would not hesitate to stay here, Bill and Allison are lovely and make you feel very welcome they take time to talk to you and advise you of the local area, even told me where to get the lovely table covers that was in the dining room (l got one Allison), Bill cooks the breakfast fresh which keeps you going all day and my partner say's he makes a mean scrambled egg, the room/bathroom was lovely we had room 4 with beautiful views of the hills, it is a good size and clean, bed was comfy and warm couldn't faulty it, well done to Bill and Allison

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write a review of Glede Knowe. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you managed to find the tablecovers in Peebles! Hopefully we may be able to welcome you back to Glede Knowe at some future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our 4th time back with Family and Friends, and as always our stay was great! We stayed the weekend of 7th & 8th of March, and our group booked four rooms in the B&B, and all were up to the normal excellent standard!
You are given the freedom of the sitting lounge (which also hosts Breakfasts in the morning), which is a huge bonus, because it allows all parties to gather for get togethers through the day, as well as quite gatherings at night after dinner.
Nothing is ever too much hassle for hosts Alison and Bill, who are always happy to deal with any requests you may have through your stay. Breakfast is well prepared, and is always delicious - and also plenty choice, from fry-up to cereal!
When (not if) you stay with Alison & Bill, they will make you feel welcome from the start your stay right to when you say Goodbye!
Thanks again Alison & Bill - look forward to seeing you both soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eskjcv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Glede Knowe. It is always such a pleasure for us to welcome families back for a wee break in the Borders and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. And what a lovely addition to the family you have now - it was a pleasure to look after you all and we will hopefully get the chance to do so again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at Glede Knowe for a wind down weekend with friends and family in March. We are not strangers to this exceptional B and B, as we have been here on many occasions previously. Thanks again, to our Hosts, Alison and Bill, whose welcome as usual was second to none. We booked four rooms, which were up to their usual immaculate standards. The breakfasts were also up to their usual exceptional standards (well done Bill). The nights in the guest lounge were great. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you so much for your reivew of Glede Knowe. It was lovely to see you all back again - with a new member of the family too! We will look forward to a return visit from you all sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed at Glede Knowe with my son who was participating in a downhill bike race. Booked on line great communication and directions from the owner. Lovely location and room all very clean and well equipped. Car parking and secure bike storage and even allowed the use of pressure washer. Superb breakfast cooked fresh to order. Will definately be staying again. Allan James

Room Tip: Recommend room 4, two twin beds, ensuite shower and lovely views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write a review of Glede Knowe. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your son the mountain biking race. It's a great area for the bikers here and also for mums and dads who accompany them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the Glede Knowe for a weekend of mountain biking in the area. Can't fault the place. Owners really friendly and genuinely interested in our exploits. Rooms comfortable and homely. Breakfast fantastic! Really helpful with bike storage and car parking. And all at a very reasonable price. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 554katyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for wrting a review of Glede Knowe. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and also the superb mountain biking on our doorstep. The Scottish Borders are marvellous for either an active or relaxing holiday and we hope to see you here at Glede Knowe again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innerleithen
5.3 mi away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
7.6 mi away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
4.9 mi away
Peebles Hydro
Peebles Hydro
#7 of 8 in Peebles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Best Western Pus Scottish Borders Selkirk Philipburn Hotel
0.3 mi away
Caddon View Country Guest House
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glede Knowe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glede Knowe Guest House

Property: Glede Knowe Guest House
Address: 16 St. Ronan's Terrace, Innerleithen EH44 6RB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Innerleithen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Innerleithen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Glede Knowe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Glede Knowe, friendly, high quality accommodation in the village of Innerleithen, near Peebles, in the Scottish Borders. The house sits on an elevated site in an acre of quiet landscaped gardens with ample on-site parking. Rooms are spacious and furnished to the highest of standards and we provide a fresh cooked Scottish or continental breakfast. Ideal centre for touring castles, museums, gardens or a visit to Edinburgh, the capital of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Glede Knowe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glede Knowe Guest House Innerleithen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing