We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend - great value if you get the Premier Inn special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
goldcoastlocal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Highly recommend - great value if you get the Premier Inn special”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights because it was available for the 29 pound a night special advertised by Premier Inn. We had two rooms and like others have said, nice and new. The restaurant is beautifully decorated but breakfast was not as good as the Premier Inn we'd stayed at in Crawley the night before. If you stay here, check out the great pub food at The Galleon just up the road - an easy walk - Christchurch direction. Highcliffe is a pretty little village despite the terrible cold and windy weather we experienced. We were warm and dry and cosy in our room. No telephone in the room, otherwise all you could need. I wish Premier Inn would come to Australia and offer similar deals.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldcoastlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    213
    55
    11
    5
See reviews for
246
332
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The hotel provided very good value for money for our family weekend at the seaside. Very clean comfortable rooms - everything made very 'easy'. Fantastic breakfast - exactly what you want and as much as you want - 2 x children's breakfast free with paying adult. Nice hot breakfast and continental buffet included in the price too. Vegetarian sausages best we've ever tasted.

All in all excellent accommodation - easy location just down the road (a mile?) from lovely sandy beach. No views - we looked out on the carpark, but this didn't bother us at all for the needs of this short break, where a comfortable bed and good breakfast and short distance from beach were what we wanted.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheekyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here with my mother and on booking over the phone I explained we wanted adjoining rooms and this was confirmed when I rang a few days before we went. The welcome was warm, check in great - keys given for the internal door, everything explained to us.

The rooms are pretty standard - we have stayed in several Premier Inns - and this one being fairly new is very smart and clean, beds very comfortable and decent curtains ensuring the room is kept dark, just what you need for a decent night's sleep.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank littlepaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We booked 6 rooms for a weekend with friends and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is relatively new and so is particularly clean and well maintained. Staff were very proficient, polite and professional - nothing was too much trouble. Food in the restaurant was lovely, although service was a little slow and breakfast a disaster due to low staffing levels and lack of supplies (the staff, despite obviously being stretched past their limit were still polite and helpful). Don't let this put you off - but do tell them if you are not satisfied as my friends got a refund after voicing their disatisfaction!

Location is perfect - if you don't mind a 20 min walk you can stroll down to the beautiful beach and leave the car behind! (Cut through Highcliffe castle and down the steps onto the sand!).

Overall a very nice stay. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Decided on a trip to the coast with my 12 year old son, Tom, and came accross Premier Inn's £29.00 room deal. Now I have never stayed with them before but decided at that price I had nothing to lose( other than the £29 ). Well I need not of worried it was perfect for the 2 of us, the room was immaculate with a single bed made up for Tom and a tv with freeview for him whilst I read my paper. It even had air con not quite hot enough for that. Towels and soaps were included in the pristine bathroom. There was Pub/Restaurant on site and we had a lovely meal and drinks at a reasonable price.
Premier Inn guarantee you a good night sleep and that is what we had, so much so that we missed breakfast.
So to sum the stay up For £29.00 it was Perfect and it would of been for £59 or £69 it does exactly what is says on the tin, but it does it really well.
If you want a romantic weekend away or 5 star luxury, then look elsewhere, but for anything else you wont go wrong at this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nobbyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Booked in for 2 nights whilst visiting family in the area.The staff (with one notable exception of the miserable young man on reception Sat evening) were fantastic making us feel very welcome.As you would expect from a brand new premier inn the room was functional and very clean.The adjoining Globe Inn provided an excellent full English Breakfast and evening meals at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MoosegooseCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
351 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
380 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing