We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally situated for New Forest and South Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This Premier Inn is fairly new and definitely one off the best ones we stay in. From the minute you drive in off the main road through Highcliffe, the general impression is of it being very well maintained, from the car park, the building itself, the adjoining pub/restaurant and beer garden. Car parking is free for hotel guests, and there is plenty of space. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was clean, a good size, and well-appointed. The restaurant is approached from an outside walkway across the beer garden, is deceptively large, and has a comprehensive menu. Breakfast was very good and cooked to order rather than the more popular self-service style, which meant everything was fresh and, although not on the menu, my husband requested fried bread which they were quite happy to serve. We have stayed here several times now, for l or 2 night breaks, and will certainly be going back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenilovestoshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Last stayed Nov.11; stayed again 10th June 12. Much the same, i.e. nice welcome, clean & comfortable room and good breakfast, although the breakfast Staff still do things by the crib-sheet provided rather than by instinct and seem a bit harrassed. Mind you, they had been at work since 5 am, so would I have felt any more cheerful? Very good value and meets all you need for an inexpensive basic B & B.

Room Tip: Rooms NOT on the car-park side are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMILYEXPLORER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. It's in a lovely location with Highcliffe Castle just 100 yards down the road. If you walk through the castle grounds you come to the beach which has about 100 steps leading down to it, the views are amazing. The castle itself is well worth visiting, the weekend we went they had a live jazz band in the grounds free. We walked five miles to Christchurch with the beach one side of us and the nature reserve on the other side. I would say the hotel is perfectly located for Bournemouth, Poole, Swanage, try to get the car ferry over to Studland Bay from Sandbanks it's really worth doing as Studland Bay is so beautiful. The hotel staff were very helpful, parking very good, room very clean, although the soap dispensers could have done with being filled up, a minor thing and my plate that I had a takeaway from the next door pub was left in our room for three days, but other then that we had no complaints. We only had one meal in the pub next door which was very good, also I had two breakfasts, which if you go before 9am can get very busy. Lastly try to go to Corfe Castle, the views are breathtaking and when the steam train goes by and blows it's horn it's magical. We caught the train in Corfe Castle and went one stop and back just to say we went on it, the old railway station has been really looked after its like going back in time.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teresa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed for one night for a nearby wedding reception and can highly recommend it. Easy parking, our room was clean, modern, very comfy. Reception staff were really helpful and friendly. Restaurant next door great too. Customer service was great - I forgot my iPhone charger and they are sending it back. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizzycurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Went here for a new forest / dorset break and was very happy
hotel is very new and clean and also has air con which works a treat
great location to explore the new forest and also bournemouth / poole / swanage
the resturant (table table) is fab as well if you need a brekkie or meal
but do try the Thai Restuarnt in highcliffe village 2 min walk from hotel the food is great and so fresh.
highcliffe beach is really great, so is the beach at steamer point as well
found the hotel and staff helpfull and its so clean and new
you are better off staying here and doing the extra miles drive to poole and swanage, we stayed in the poole premier inn and its ok but not a patch on this highcliffe one
trust me stay here

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tractorfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Have stayed here many times since this premier inn was opened. Rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable, staff both reception and housekeeping are friendly and efficient.
Location is perfect, Highcliffe town is pretty with tea shops and lots of little shops to stroll around.
the Globe restaurant which is just in front of premier inn has great buffet breakfast with children free. Lovely evening meals, platters and desserts, again friendly efficient staff.
This Premier Inn is truly the best, you can book on line which is quick and easy.

Room Tip: Family rooms available if not double room has double bed and chaise lounge which can be made up into...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Premier Inns are very consistant in our experience and one can rely on helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness and comfort. The full English breakfast is very good and dinner is good generally but we sometimes find the menu a little restricted for a longer stay. Parking here is part of a 'pay & display' area but residents are provided with a token to display, so parking is free. We needed to visit Lymington and the location was very convenient for this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
376 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
757 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
397 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe

Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing