We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2012

When I saw the photographs, I assumed that this hotel was on a main road. Well it is, but it's set so far back (and it's not exactly the M1!) that it's a very quiet location. It's about a 5 minute stroll to the beach (OK, the cliff overlooking the beach, it takes a bit longer to get to sea level).
There are shops on the high street and it's only a few minutes (in the car) from Christchurch.
The only poor part of the stay was that they don't seem to have located the heating timer in the breakfast area. We were there on a cold day and, although it was chilly at breakfast on the first morning, the second was positively uncomfortable even though we were right by the "fire". By the time we left the temperature had improved but they had already been open for an hour by then! I haven't marked down too much because of this as it isn't even vaguely relevant unless it's a cold night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_W_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

We spent one night at this Premier Inn and found it to be more than adequate for our needs - we had our evening meal in the pub that is on this site and we were all very pleased with the standard of meal - this was also where we had our breakfast next morning and this was superb - would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SE64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Excellent room and hotel staff in great location for activities in Bournemouth area. Walking distance from Highcliffe Castle and beaches. Evening meal in the Globe Inn was first class Table Table fare but breakfasts were disappointing with long delays and poorly cooked hot food with "new cook" being the excuse. By the way, the Lesleyannw comment about breakfast prices is invalid as the banner mentioned clearly reads "from £5.25" which, of course, relates to the continental breakfast price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejay1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I look out for the Premier Inn special offers. This time we booked 4 nights at the Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe, 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe BH23 5ET. For £19.00 per night you just can't go wrong. As usual, all the staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. We also had breakfast and dinners at the adjacent Table Table Globe Inn. Very good food and as we had some discount vouchers, made the dinners even more enjoyable. The staff were also very welcoming and attentive.
Highly recommended hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have easy chairs so if you're planning on an evening in be prepared! We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

All positive regarding the hotel, we stayed here overnight recently when attending a wedding at a nearby hotel. However, I pre booked breakfast at £8.50 per person with our room reservation thinking it would be cheaper to do this. However, when walking across to the restaurant there is a big banner outside which you can't miss advertising breakfast at £5.25 per person. I have since taken this up with premier inn who were no help and said it was their policy to charge this amount no matter what the restaurant charged - doesn't make sense to me and is a rip off. So my advice pay for breakfast direct to the restaurant and save yourself over £3 per person.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank lesley4132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Great value premier inn hotel. Premier inn standard so don't expect any thrills however The hotel is clean, room is a good size, bed is comfortable, tea and coffee in the room but... No biscuits!

Always the same good nights guarantee an we can say we slept well. Breakfast is offered in a Brewsters type place opposite the hotel. We didn't have breakfast but we had dinner, which the restaurant; Table Table (Same place as breakfast) brought the food to the room for us. Great service!

Overall a good hotel in a good location. Great value price at around £40 for a family of 3. Would use again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauns_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We were doing the family trawl and needed a base in this area. Could not fault the hotel nor its staff. You can tell the staff are well trained to assist you the client/customer. It was a pleasure staying here as well as an amazing deal. As we staying for four nights, we got a super room, so quiet, slept like a log on all four nights. Staff always prepared to top up our milk, tea and the coffee as well. A very pleasant place. Will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tworods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
400 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
785 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
411 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
425 reviews
1 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe

Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing