We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Overall a good stay but avoid rooms at the back of the hotel that are near the machinery room as the noise is intrusive. We asked for a room change and this was facilitated without fuss. Good parking and nice location.

Room Tip: Overall a good stay but avoid rooms at the back of the hotel that are near the machinery room as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve2431_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

If I don't know the area I'll always book a chain hotel just because they are reliable and clean. This was no exception. Friendly efficient check in, decent room and a half decent boozer next door. When working away I don't need much more.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We chose this hotel as it had the best reviews on Trip Advisor and we were pleased we did! Good quality accommodation, very comfortable bed, extremely clean; friendly, welcoming staff. Would certainly use Premier Inn again , especially this one should the need arise.

Room Tip: Nothing to suggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eve812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Had really pleasant stay, warm reception , Staff very helpful. comfortable bed, Great shower, good lightening . Great TV and easy to use. Everything very clean. Wi fi if needed. Would highly recommend this priemier Inn.

Room Tip: Had room on the ground floor. Think all rooms svery simlar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kempsford House H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We have stayed in this hotel several times now, and particularly like it as it has only been open 2/3 years, and retains its clean, modern appearance. We have never experienced any problems here, be it with cleanliness, comfort, noise, or friendliness of staff. It is ideally positioned on the edge if the New Forest, and we have used it to tag an extra night onto a holiday, as a stop-off en route to a holiday destination, and for a night away. It has a good car park, and parking is free for guests. The one thing that does let it down, however, is the adjoining restaurant. On this occasion we booked in for breakfast. The service was very slow, there appearing to be only one waitress running the whole show. My husband had the full breakfast and I went for the continental. Only the continental is self-service, the order for the cooked is taken at the table and my husband asked if they did fried bread and was told yes. After some long wait, his breakfast appeared - the 'fried bread' was brown bread!!!, soggy and full of fat, and the whole thing had been thrown on the plate with no presentation whatsoever. As for the continental, the toaster required the bread to be fed through three times before it had any colour at all; there was a sign saying to request the croissants to be warmed - no sign of anyone to ask; there was no plain yoghurt and, again, no one to ask. On a plus side, there was skimmed milk available. We have breakfasted here before, and on that occasion, the availability of the continental selection was very poor, and on another occasion when we had dinner, there was no merangue in the Eton Mess!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenilovestoshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

When I saw the photographs, I assumed that this hotel was on a main road. Well it is, but it's set so far back (and it's not exactly the M1!) that it's a very quiet location. It's about a 5 minute stroll to the beach (OK, the cliff overlooking the beach, it takes a bit longer to get to sea level).
There are shops on the high street and it's only a few minutes (in the car) from Christchurch.
The only poor part of the stay was that they don't seem to have located the heating timer in the breakfast area. We were there on a cold day and, although it was chilly at breakfast on the first morning, the second was positively uncomfortable even though we were right by the "fire". By the time we left the temperature had improved but they had already been open for an hour by then! I haven't marked down too much because of this as it isn't even vaguely relevant unless it's a cold night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_W_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We spent one night at this Premier Inn and found it to be more than adequate for our needs - we had our evening meal in the pub that is on this site and we were all very pleased with the standard of meal - this was also where we had our breakfast next morning and this was superb - would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SE64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
400 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
787 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
411 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
426 reviews
1 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe

Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing