We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

For a budget hotel it is lovely, I had a single room I was surprised by the size, the double bed, sofa and a lovely on-suite. Bed was very comfy, I did sleep very well. The location was excellent on the High Street, 10min walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to Highcliffe castle, which was perfect for me since I was attending a wedding there. I paid £107 in total for both nights, it was room only. I did enjoy visiting the area as I didn't get a chance due to the wedding. I decided to re-book for September, thinking that I would get a good deal booking early I was rather surprised that staying from 19th to 21st Sept would cost me £160. I ended up bpoking into a B & B down the road costing me £110 including a full English breakfast. So I suggest before booking here look around for cheaper accommodation first!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    211
    54
    11
    5
See reviews for
242
326
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

A two night break was spent here during the Easter holidays. Very welcoming, clean and new. Great value too. There's even a park across the road where the children could burn off some energy before the journey home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

There was so much noise from both inside the hotel and outside, the reception staff were no where to be found and i feel this is the worst premier inn i have stayed at. I would recommend the Christchurch east hotel any day against this one

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris1the-daddy-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were travelling to attend family funeral. Hotel & room were clean, smart and everything in the room worked. Staff were very friendly & attentive. Pretty good value for money when you think you can pay lots more to stay in far worse places. Overall, a perfect night's stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 711martin711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I am a great fan of the Premier Inn brand as you normally know what to expect at very good promotional pricing and the Highcliffe did not fail to give that certain standard that you get with a budget hotel. Good sized bedroom quite clean with freeview television and coffee/tea facilities. Poorly lit bathroom for those who wet shave along with large bath towel and face towel, hand wash and bath cream available. Free parking. Excellent front desk receptionist who was quick and efficient.Would not overly recommend eating onsite but if you have to, no problems it will fill an hole. Highcliffe does not have many good quality restaurants in fact none that i could find unless you went to other 3/4 star hotels around and then the prices are that much higher. Great location for the New Forrest and the beaches. You will find it hard to fault this budget but i am sure someone will

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I like Premier Inns as you know what you are going to get. The brand has been consistent in all the Premier Inns I've stopped in. So it was a very good nights sleep at Highcliffe. There is an eatery adjoining the hotel and several restaurants. A nearby Tesco provides sandwiches if you prefer. On site parking requires a 'permit' put these are provided (free) at reception. A well placed hotel for the south coast and for a quick trip into the New forest. Friendly and efficient reception staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanAndKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Took the kids to peppa pig world and monkey world. Stayed here and it was just the job, couldnt fault it, nice clean hotel, friendly staff and lots of parking.

Breakfast was lovely and freshly made.

Couldnt fault it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughbrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.5 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing