We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“peace and quiet”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

excellent 4 nights in highcliffe, ending a 2 week holiday on a high. we were welcomed by a pleasant ,helpful receptionist and given a car parking pass and important information. the room was clean, tidy and met all our requirements and expectations the hotel is set back from the road and is very peaceful . we will return

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kath g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    213
    55
    11
    5
See reviews for
246
332
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We chose this location as a base for both the new forest, the beach, lymington, Christchurch and Bournemouth for 4 nights and what an excellent choice it was. You are only 5 minutes drive into the forest, 10 to lymington and 30 to Bournemouth. Hotel itself is exactly as you would expect a premier inn, excellent staff, clean rooms and plenty of space. Free car parking and you are also only a stones throw from the glorious beach and cliff top walks using the alley opposite the hotel. Will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Actions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for a few nights whilst my family and I went to my Cousin's wedding. Never stayed in a Premier Inn before but it was very clean and modern and comfy. Staff were friendly too. A nice part of the country to visit as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We chose this hotel based on its proximity to the New Forrest and also it was cheaper than the Premier Inns in Southampton.
Nice rooms and facilities, good pub attached with good pub food and breakfast.

Would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiddlyDodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed in a Premier Inn before so we had some idea of what to expect. It certainly was not a cheap stay but the staff were excellent and the room was good. Breakfast next door was OK. It was a great location though and it served our purpose as a bast to attend a wedding.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulF503756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This inn is well located in the small main road through Highcliffe, with excellent local amenities. Used the local buses both to travel to Christchurch and Lymington, with stops only yards from the hotel. Hotel was clean and well presented, and the staff were always keen to assist with any problems. It deserves its high level of occupation, The restaurant which fronts the hotel, a Table Table affiliate carries a poor reputation with the locals, and was only used for breakfasts,. We preferred the few minutes drive to the Beefeater in a sister hotel which was first class, both in food and service. The choice of local eateries is first class. Having spent five nights at this hotel, we would certainly return again

Room Tip: Top floor if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tibbertoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We've just spent the one night here. But it was a very pleasant night. The bed was really comfy and the room was spotlessly clean. Really everything we have come to expect from this chain. It was the staff that helped give it a good score. We arrived at 3.30 in the afternoon, asked for a room on the lower floor, and within a few seconds, the young man on reception had jiggled a few things around, and managed to find us the room. On our way out we heard him very patiently repeating directions to another couple at least twice. And all with a smile on his face.
The hotel is just back from the main road, so very little traffic noise

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
350 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
378 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing