We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Another great job from the Premier Inn team. Everything was faultless from the moment we were greeted through to the moment we left. The staff on reception were very friendly, room was spotless and ample size for the 4 of us. Breakfast was really good, albeit in a separate building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Small rooms, staffs knowledge of vegan foods weak, noisy outside and inside. Walls not sufficiently insulated. Bathroom towels thin. Overall not as good as previous Premier Inns. Seems the brand is now more focussed on profit rather than comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, online customer service at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Exactly what you expect from a Premier Inn: Hotel was modern, room was comfortable and a decent size for a couple of nights. Shower (over bath) was powerful enough and good temperature.

Best thing about this Premier Inn was the friendly welcome (particularly, Carol).

Highcliffe Castle is 10min walk away and Hinton Admiral train station 20-30min.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We had a really lovely family stay at this hotel. The location is great; highcliffe beaches 5 mins away and mudeford, christchurch, hengistbury head and the new forest within 20 mins. The hotel seems quite new and is our room was nice, even though there seemed to be a lot of other families in the hotel we didn't hear any noise from inside or outside the hotel. The table table restaurant served a good breakfast and we had some nice evening meals there too. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty_jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Excellent place to stay. rooms are excellent, staff are extremely helpful. breakfast is just excellent especially the croissants. the best tasting croissants ever and always excellent, no matter what time of year we stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here during the weekend of the "Storm" and can honestly say that we could not hear any of the weather at all during our stay.
Good nights sleep over the two nights spent here.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
Will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have just come back from staying at the Highcliffe Premier inn we had a lovely stay. Rooms were clean and a good size. The staff could not do enough for you and very welcoming. The restaurant staff were very friendly and a good menu to chose from. Will be going back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_booroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
800 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
413 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
421 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
445 reviews
2.1 mi away
Eastclose Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe

Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing