We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Premier Inn, you know what to expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“It's a Premier Inn, you know what to expect”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Clean ,fresh and well maintained Premier Inn run by staff that are well trained in customer service.
Not a lot to say that others have not said already but you know exactly what you are getting from this hotel chain and if you book early enough and plan your stay you can get a great deal. Very good value.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lowena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    213
    55
    11
    5
See reviews for
246
332
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shillington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in and the price was excellent. The hotel and the room was very clean. The room was very good and quiet. We used the Table Table restaurant on site and found it very good indeed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanmore London
Level Contributor
252 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We always use Premier Inns when we need a budget hotel for a stopover and this one is superb.
Quietly located behind the pub/restaurant with private car park. The hotel is fairly new but as usual there was a friendly welcome, a spotless room and a very comfortable bed. The meal, as always with places attached to Premier Inns is standard pub grub, but it has the convenience of not having to venture out to find a restaurant. Highly recommended if you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PnJStanmoreLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Really friendly service. Room spotlessly clean. Great location 10 minutes walk to beach. Some nice shops in Highcliffe to wander round.Choice of good restaurants if you dont fancy eating at Table Table.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Just a short walk to the cliff tops of Highcliffe, and a few miles from the New Forest, Christchurch and Bournemouth, this is a good location for a chilled break. For a budget hotel it has enough in the way of facilities, although having the breakfast/dining room a walk (albeit short one) away across the car park is a little bit annoying. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Bed was a bit firm. Bathroom good. Yes, we would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Once again Premier Inn gave us a great stay-their usual fantastic customer service and comfy cosy rooms. It is also located on the main high street and extremely close to the Mudeford Quay and Highcliffe Castle-perfect for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Friendly service, calm and relaxing environment, it was just what my girlfriend and I were looking for to get away for a short period of time. We will be going back again soon. Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_amies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
351 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
380 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing