We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“will not return”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Inn, no complaints, The Globe inn terrible. Bad service below average food and the worst english breakfast anywhere £8.75 straight in the bin burnt bacon and almost raw bacon, poached eggs you could have played squash or ice hockey with, fresh juice straight out of the carton, fruit cocktail out of a tin.Dinner very plain , overcooked chips/fries undercooked chicken blood next to bone, beef lasagne was ok shop bought and microwaved!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willowdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    211
    54
    11
    5
See reviews for
242
325
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked this hotel for the May bank holiday weekend. We had a family room as we had our 9yr old son with us. We were very disappointed that there was no juice in the room knowing there was gong to be child with us, we had to purchase drinks for him from the vending machine in the Reception area at £1.60 each, also they didn't have any decaf tea or coffins so we had to pop to a local shop to buy some. Unfortunately I cannot have caffeine for medical reasons. Also, the mattress was extremely hard and therefore we didn't get much sleep, we both woke in the early hours with back ache which lasted well into the day. However, the Hotel is well located and was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked two rooms at this hotel for my partner and I, and my mother, who is disabled. We had booked one of the rooms suitable for a guest with a disability, which comes with an accessible shower, and the room next door. We were really impressed to be offered rooms with an inter-connecting door, which made our stay much easier. We were also offered a table at breakfast, close to the breakfast buffet. These small touches were just examples of the professionalism we found at this hotel. The hotel is also well situated for visiting the New Forest and Bournemouth area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Love this area, had a weekend away with other couples. Fantastic location, walk through Highcliffe Castle down to the beach. Lovely 30 minute walk to Avon beach. Hotel had problems with hot water, but assuming this is a one off, still, used money back guarantee, no problem. Otherwise good hotel, nice restaurant, across the path.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Hanborough Oxfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely big room, well cleaned and very welcoming. Everything was laid out well plugs and sockets just where you wanted them. Table Table restaurant was very good and reasonable, especially on the "Meal Deal" promotion.Nothing was too much trouble, the staff went out of their way to make sure you were happy with everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAWMAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent service, food and location! This was our first stay at this hotel and would definitely go back! The town was a great place to shop and dine out. It is also only a short walk to the beach and so a great location for a family with children



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a very comfortable stay. The room was spotlessly clean, spacious and the bed was great. Excellent bathroom too. If you book well in advance the price can very reasonable as well. I had forgotten how nice the Premier Inns are.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budget_xplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.5 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing