We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed for the coast and Lymington ferry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well placed for the coast and Lymington ferry”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

An excellent Premier Inn. Spotlessly clean and very helpful staff. Stayed here before and after visiting the Isle of Wight. Only a short walk to the right across the road, then to the opposite corner of the park and you can get through a little estate ( keep to the right ) and onto the coastal path or beach.. Recommend walking to Mudeford Quay.
We asked for a quiet ground floor room and were given room 19. Would recommend.. Very quiet and private. Air con is good and was needed as the weather was so lovely. Would return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CooperS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thankyou for writing a review about your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe. It's good to see that you found your room quiet and that you enjoyed our aircon. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ben Bellamy
Premier Inn Team Leader
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    213
    55
    11
    5
See reviews for
246
332
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is well placed for the area and generally quite full. Good parking; excellent meal deals at the adjoining pub/restaurant. Everything as expected and very quiet at night. Staff friendly and helpful.
A very good hotel of its type. Lenny Henry is right!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ben Bellamy
Premier Inn Team Leader
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at this Premier Inn and we were not disappointed. Everything was as we expect from a Premier Inn including a very good breakfast. Highcliffe Castle (about 1/2 mile away) is well worth a visit and has a (steep) footpath down to the beach.

Room Tip: West facing rooms are probably quieter although noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cockfosters-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good breakfast over in the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Ben Bellamy
Premier Inn Team Leader
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very clean room and good facilities. Very close to shops and beaches. Staff friendly and helpful.This was a short break with my daughter to visit family in the area. We didnt choose to have the breakfast so cannot comment on that but otherwise recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review about your stay here at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, our team always strive to give outstanding service and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ben Bellamy
Premier Inn Team Leader
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, Uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Time after time Premier Inn is a bargain. It's really good quality and this one delighted as it was close to the sea and just over the road from a terrific playground for the children. The children had a double INSET day so we decided to do a cheapy break away knowing that we'd be spending most of our time out and about so no need for plush hotel to enjoy during the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amindofherown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay.

I'm happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon.


Kind regards,

Ben Bellamy
Premier Inn Team Leader
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We (family of 4) stayed here on a Friday night as a stopover being going to the Isle of wight Festival,the room was nicely furnished and (importantly) very clean.
They are somewhat cramped for 2 adults a 14 and 11 year old, but ok for one night, the room got very stuffy, as we were on the ground floor we were not comfortable opening the window as my sons bed was under it.We could has used the air con but it as quite noisy.
Unfortunately we had a herd of elephants in the room above us, who couldn't keep still, so all of us had disturbed sleep which was frustrating.
The guy on the check out asked if everything was ok as we checked out so I mentioned it to him and to their credit they gave us a refund, which was nice , but £46 in exchange for 4 people being tired and grumpy, I would rather have had a good nights sleep!!
We ate in the pub, but be warned if you pre book online your reservation may not get to the restaurant, we were lucky that they could fit us in even though we had pre booked.
The food was ok, good size portions and reasonable value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Located on main road through Highcliffe but well set back so no road noise. Plenty of parking. Short distance from beach with huge car park. Not actually in Christchurch; about 10/15 minute drive away. Modern building. Friendly, helpful receptionist. Double room at end of corridor on first floor; very quiet. Room was spotless, bed comfortable and everything worked as it should. Only gripe was that wifi was free for only 30 minutes. Otherwise excellent. Would definitely stay there again. Didn't use adjacent restaurant so cannot comment on food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawtrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel.
It's fantastic to see that your room was clean, comfortable and quiet and that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Kind regards,

Ben Bellamy
Premier Inn Team Leader
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
350 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
378 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing