We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Nearby Hotels
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
US$1,011
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (847)
    Filter reviews
    847 results
    Traveller rating
    501
    255
    71
    12
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    501
    255
    71
    12
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsnew forestthe pubhigh streetplenty of parkingquiet locationcar parkglobe restaurantmeal dealpub next doorattached restaurantair conbudget hotelthe lower ground floordisabled roomisle of wightfamily roomdouble bed
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    578 - 583 of 847 reviews
    Reviewed 23 July 2014

    A nice weekend's weather in prospect so time to escape to this lovely part of the world for a long weekend. Not much accommodation available at short notice so decided to book this Premier Inn. No regrets about doing so whatsoever!

    Basically, you get exactly what you would expect from a Premier Inn. Easy on-line booking and on arrival, plenty of parking and a simple check-in. (Full marks by the way, as others have said, to the very welcoming guy in reception, Ben). Our room was modern, largish, spotlessly clean and comfortable. It also had good air conditioning. The only reason I award 4 stars instead of 5 was for the price we paid, I felt some little extras like a bottle of water, biscuits and a bar of soap (instead of the soap dispenser on the wall) should have been provided.

    Breakfast was taken in an adjoining pub and I would recommend taking the £8.50 full breakfast, not least because you can "build your own" and ask for as many eggs, sausages etc that you want. A good tuck-in at breakfast and no need for lunch!

    Don't be put off by the hotel's location. Although on a main road, it is set back from the road and we heard little road noise. And you can walk from the hotel to the clifftop in about 10 minutes.

    Would certainly stay again and would recommend. Indeed, it puts many of the shabby hotels that still sadly abound in Bournemouth to shame.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank VFRMOD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

    We're really happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you very much for your kind words.

    We look forward to seeing you again soon.


    Kind regards,

    Ben Bellamy
    Premier Inn Team Leader
    Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2014

    We have stayed here many times because we love the area so much and each occasion we have been very pleased, it is so nicely situated for the high street/beach etc......staff are always polite and friendly, the rooms are clean and have air conditioning which is a must in this hot weather. The other thing we like about this hotel is that its in a quiet position, the adjacent pub is being renovated at the moment but this does not interfere with your stay or you having breakfast.......Just checking the diary to see when we can come back :)

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank DDDKent
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

    Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

    The team are really happy to see that we're your favourite and that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

    We look forward to you staying with us again soon.


    Kind regards,

    Ben Bellamy
    Premier Inn Team Leader
    Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2014

    We stayed here as a family and we were very comfortable!
    We had two great nights sleep

    The room was clean and comfortable and would definately stay here again!!

    One evening we ate in the pub attached to the premier and had a lovely meal, we also had a breakfast there which was lovely.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank beckyjUk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

    It's really good to see that you had a clean and comfortable stay.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


    Kind regards,

    Ben Bellamy
    Premier Inn Team Leader
    Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2014

    Warm and friendly welcome by the reception staff who were very accommodating. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, all that you want from a hotel room really. We only used the restaurant next door for a snack and a couple of drinks; the service and food was average.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Freddie L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

    Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us.

    It's fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to be welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards,

    Ben Bellamy
    Premier Inn Team Leader
    Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2014

    We've stayed here a few times on overnight visits. Each time it has been excellent. The rooms are spotless and for the money, cannot be beaten. We stayed for the evening this week and were greeted by a fabulous young man with a great sense of humour, Ben. What a breath of fresh air, every reception should have a Ben. He kindly chilled our champagne which we took to a friend's in the evening, provided us with extra tea and sugar and was generally lovely. The position is excellent for both the New Forest and the beaches. The ultimate attraction however is G&T's ha ha. I dare you not to visit ......... Loadsa worthwhile and fantastically priced TAT, I love it.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TuckerTarn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

    Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us here at the Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe.

    It's fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your kind words.


    Kind regards,

    Ben Bellamy
    Premier Inn Team Leader
    Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews