We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here with 2 tinies before going over to the Isle of Wight for the day to see the rest of the family. Excellent room and good meal in beautifully refurbished pub. Didn't have breakfast as very expensive when you don't want more than a bowl of cereal and a cup of coffee!

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough away from the main road to not be noisy at all even facing the road and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninnyjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

All ok, free car park, ac room, friendly staff. Nice room, some linen could be cleaner! For 2 adults and 2 kids 2 double beds would be better than 1 double bed and 2 not so comfy single temporary beds.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stay in a few of this established chains rooms and never really feel the need to add a review when on business but I must say it was disappointing. I have sated here before when myself and a colleague asked for a refund due to the noise from other guest which left us both tired and with very little sleep.

The place is showing signs of where and the house keeping in my room was below the usual that you get with this chain, the room was very hot and the window opening limited which is not unusual these days but it made the room uncomfortable.

A little maintenance and a kick up the backside for house keeping, perhaps cooling fans should be available on request, just a thought. I feel the hotel at Hordle is a better product

Room Tip: Upper floor just in case of noise from above on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pirateofthecaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great meal fantastic service from our waiter huwie very professional will always ask for a table in his bit thankyou for a lovely meal 5stars from us.
Prices are very good three corses for 11.99 excellent value nothing is to much trouble and what's really special is the trad beers on sale lovely thankyou

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richieandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass your review on to the Globe Inn team who I am sure will appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at Highcliffe Premier Inn for one night to attend a family wedding with our 2 young children. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The food in the adjoining restaurant was excellent fo breakfast with everything you would want and for the children. A*

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24LCD20JMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is really great to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As we have stayed at another location in Cornwall and were very happy with the service, we chose this location at short notice for a family visit. The usual friendly greeting was evident on arrival. As we had had a long drive through heavy traffic we decided an early evening drink was required.
We walked over to the adjacent pub/restaurant and ordered our drinks and enquired whether it was possible to also eat in the restaurant, a very busy Friday evening. The manager, Chris informed us they were fully booked but was able to fit us later in the evening. Although, the restaurant was still very busy, we enjoyed a delicious meal of salt & pepper prawns followed by Talapia fillets with a chilled bottle of Sancerre attentively served by our very friendly waitress, Kim.
We can only report that our room was both comfortable and clean and mirrored the same standard that we have experienced previously in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alsaldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that you found your room clean and comfortable. I will also pass on your comments to the restaurant team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Went to the hotel as an overnight stop on the way back from dorset. Would definitely recommend it. Although only a small quiet town it was perfectly situated to explore the new forest the next day. Beds were a little hard but the family room was excellent value for money, as was breakfast. Lovely restaurant atmosphere and all requirements cooked to order. Will use premier in again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
800 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
413 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
421 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
445 reviews
2.1 mi away
Eastclose Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe

Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing