We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best one yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best one yet”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

just returned from a three day stay at premier inn highcliffe there to attend wedding of niece at highcliffe castle. this is the best premier inn we have stayed in (no problem with the others ) the location is excellent as it is close to main shopping area also a few minutes walk to the beach, so no parking fees. There is a great on site pub/restaurant that does great breakfast as well as snacks and evening meals. The staff are very friendly and helpful,the rooms are comfortable and clean. Will go back there again.10 out of ten.

Room Tip: high floors very quite a lift is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    211
    54
    11
    5
See reviews for
242
325
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
228 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Woken at 6.45am this morning because of noise disturbance from the room to the side and above us. The sound proofing is terrible as I can hear literally every word spoken in the other room and children stomping around above me. The noise from outside is also terrible. Not impressed at all.

Only staying here because of a wedding the previous night at Highcliffe Castle and this hotels close proximity to the venue, which is very good.

Absolutely would not stay again. Can't wait to get home and get a decent nights sleep.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chick-pea-222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Really nice hotel and comfortable stay. We stay with our children and my mum had a double room and a family room. Very nice convenient location close to Christchurch. Restaurant was nice too. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKNinaBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here with 2 tinies before going over to the Isle of Wight for the day to see the rest of the family. Excellent room and good meal in beautifully refurbished pub. Didn't have breakfast as very expensive when you don't want more than a bowl of cereal and a cup of coffee!

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough away from the main road to not be noisy at all even facing the road and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninnyjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

All ok, free car park, ac room, friendly staff. Nice room, some linen could be cleaner! For 2 adults and 2 kids 2 double beds would be better than 1 double bed and 2 not so comfy single temporary beds.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stay in a few of this established chains rooms and never really feel the need to add a review when on business but I must say it was disappointing. I have sated here before when myself and a colleague asked for a refund due to the noise from other guest which left us both tired and with very little sleep.

The place is showing signs of where and the house keeping in my room was below the usual that you get with this chain, the room was very hot and the window opening limited which is not unusual these days but it made the room uncomfortable.

A little maintenance and a kick up the backside for house keeping, perhaps cooling fans should be available on request, just a thought. I feel the hotel at Hordle is a better product

Room Tip: Upper floor just in case of noise from above on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pirateofthecaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great meal fantastic service from our waiter huwie very professional will always ask for a table in his bit thankyou for a lovely meal 5stars from us.
Prices are very good three corses for 11.99 excellent value nothing is to much trouble and what's really special is the trad beers on sale lovely thankyou

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richieandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass your review on to the Globe Inn team who I am sure will appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.5 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing