We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Style Ski Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Beausite
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Luc
Paris
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family Style Ski Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

We have been staying here for years during the ski holidays. The Beausite is emblematic of the ski station Saint Luc. It's well-constructed, well-maintained, very pleasant without being at all commercial. It meets all of your needs. The rooms are clean, quiet and quaint. Everything works perfectly. The food is exceptional for the price, and the owners are very concerned about their guests. The service impeccable, and the facility to getting to the slopes unmatchable. We won't ever change!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckygirl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel while doing a self-guided backpack trip from Chamonix to Zermatt known as the Hiker’s Haute Route. [Note: St Luc is a little off the Hiker’s Haute Route, but it was snowing in the high country and we needed to be down valley]. The hotel has a modern look inside and out and so it lacked the quaint charm. Not unexpectedly it was well constructed and maintained with carpet throughout. Half the rooms face north, the other half cost 10 CHF more and face south.

Our room was clean, functional, and in excellent condition. There was simple furniture and an old style TV. The bed was top notch with box springs and mattress combination plus a thick comforter. The bathroom was clean and bright and modern. The towels are monogrammed, big, and fluffy. The shower worked well. The wireless internet also worked well.

Front desk staff were friendly with enough English to enable us to get by.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hotel Le Beausite is a small family run hotel, but the young man who checked me in and waited on me at dinner was so friendly and enthusiastic I assumed he was part of the family. The rooms facing the valley have balconies with spectacular views. Those on the other side have a view of some trees. Being single, you usually get the less desirable rooms (like getting the lousy sofabed in the basement at family gatherings) so I was very, very happy when I was given a room with the spectacular view. The restaurant, terrace and breakfast room share the spectacular view and the four course dinner was very good and reasonably priced too. Nice breakfast buffet with the usual Swiss items: breads, jams, cheese, meat, cereal, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, juice. St Luc is a great find – enough hotels and restaurants to give you some choice, but off the beaten path. With two nights I received a pass that gave me a free ride up the funicular outside St Luc and up the gondola near Zinal as well as local bus transport.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiantOilMaggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed a a couple of days here in summer for a hiking holiday. The hotel is located at the lower entrance of the village of St Luc. We had a superior room with balcony which was basic but comfortable. The view is nice and overlooking the valley.
The hotel is owned and run by a very nice couple. The are very friendly en welcoming. The breakfast is great and the restaurant is of good quality. Locals go here for dinner.
There are good parking facilities.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view to the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sipoo, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

The hotel is located on the lower end of the village, just when you enter it from Vissoie. Good parking possibilities. Perhaps 30 years old. The double rooms are nice, especially if you have a balcony facing the mountains (South side). Single rooms are very small. The kitchen in the restaurant is excellent! So it is definitely worth to stay for a night and have dinner at the same location. Very helpful and friendly staff, English/French. A very clean, well maintained hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miehinkisaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We recently stayed at Le Beausite hotel and had a superior room South facing with balcony very comfortable. Helene and Patrick are very good hosts and nothing is to much trouble. the set menu at 37 SF was excellent and very imaginative. The views from the room and dining rooms are amazing. A heated basement car park is very convenient In short a great stay in an excellent hotel. ( tip go for South facing its worth it).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasonandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochspeyer, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

This hotel was great. The family room fit us comfortably. We had plenty of room to move around. After we put the kids to bed, we sat outside on the balcony to drink wine, take in the scenery, and listen to the cowbells. It was very clean! The breakfast was great. The hotel staff was wonderful. If we come back, we'd stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Luc
0.2 mi away
Gd Hotel Bella Tola & St-Luc
3.3 mi away
Hotel Alpina -Grimentz
Hotel Alpina -Grimentz
#3 of 6 in Grimentz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel de Moiry
Hotel de Moiry
#2 of 6 in Grimentz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1 of 2 in Zinal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
#11 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
7.4 mi away
Maya Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Beausite

Property: Hotel Le Beausite
Address: hotel Beausite, Saint-Luc 3961, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saint-Luc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Luc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing