We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Flair”
Review of Hotel Adler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Adler
Ranked #2 of 3 Sigriswil B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Apart from the great location with spectacular views, the owner is the chef and cooks great meals. The success is again based on the benefits of an engaged owner couple managing all affairs to make sure you are happy. If you happen to want company go to the restaurant rather than the dining room. You will meet all the local who have been frequenting The Adler for decades to enjoy their after work beer or the coffee break during the day. Provided you understand the Bernese Oberland dialect you might get to understand Swiss politics better than following the main stream media. The only temporary disadvantage is that access to Internet in the rooms is not properly working yet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aromdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

My husband & I stayed here last week as we were touring Switzerland. Great location in hills above Lake Thun in quaint village. Delicious meal in their restaurant. Very clean. Very nice people. Would recommend to others. Thank you, Paul!

Room Tip: Has elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janbsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank LottySchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als Familie ist das Familienzimmer sehr empfehlenswert!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank onthewayunterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigriswil
0.2 mi away
Solbad Hotel
Solbad Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sigriswil
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkhotel Gunten
Parkhotel Gunten
#1 of 1 in Gunten
104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue au Lac
Hotel Bellevue au Lac
#1 of 2 in Hilterfingen
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
2.4 mi away
Parkhotel Oberhofen
Parkhotel Oberhofen
#1 of 1 in Oberhofen am Thunersee
102 reviews
4.2 mi away
Congress Hotel Seepark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler

Address: Dorfstrasse 36, Sigriswil 3655, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Sigriswil
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sigriswil
Price Range: £149 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adler 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing